We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough around the edges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rough around the edges”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after our flight into Manchester and I'll admit to some misgivings when I first saw it. The place looks a bit rough, but the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was helpful providing a spare pillow and blanket, though it was apparent they were working with a pretty packed house.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and for choosing La Quinta Manchester. I am pleased you had a pleasant experience despite your uncertainties upon arrival. We recently went through a complete renovation and I'm happy you had a comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    234
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
283
181
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room was clean even the fridge and the microwave. I couldn't find the coffee maker at first but it's on the bathroom on the sink which makes sense because that's where the water is and you can make your coffee while your showering since the toilet and shower are tucked to the side in almost their own separate room from the sink. Our only problem was the breakfast staff someone burnt their toast accidentally and they were rude about it. The pool seemed clean and they have a nice area to sit out and relax if you're not swimming. Easy access to the rest of Manchester. Overall a good stay, good price, overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing La Quinta Manchester during your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and that you found our location convenient . We look forward to having you return as our guest next time your visiting Manchester NH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here one night prior to flying home. The staff was very helpful and could not have been more pleasant. They made me feel valued as a customer. The room was immaculate and comforatble. Typical free breakfast. I would definitely stay again if I was in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and are pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Hopefully you are able to extend your stay next time you fly into Manchester NH. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean, beautiful rooms and very comfortable, great breakfast and service. There was a complimentary van to the airport that came when ever you wanted. Helpful and friendly staff. Coffee was offered when we checked in and early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank vernonrossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and for your kind words. I'm pleased you had a great experience and were comfortable in our newly renovated guest rooms. We look forward to having you return next time your in Manchester NH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is good. BUT, I left a down pillow in a blue pillow case (I always use a colored case when traveling so it is not confused with a hotel pillow) in my room. A few hours after checking out I realized I left the pillow in the room and contacted the hotel. They said that they would check with housekeeping and call me when it was found. I never received a call back, so I called again and eventually e-mailed the manager. Despite assurances from her that the hotel has strict procedures for items left in rooms, my pillow was never found. It was not a small item and could not have been mistaken for a hotel pillow, so I don't think that system works. The manager could not tell me what happened to the pillow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel July 1st 2014
We have no complaints what so ever. In fact the staff were very efficient and friendly at check-in and check out.
The room was impeccably clean. The pool area looked delightful from our room view but we found the temperature by the time we got back to the room a bit too cool to try a dip.
The beds were good quality beds, very comfortable along with the comfy pillows. A nice current flat screen television with USB ports to charge your devices and great movie channels. The wifi had excellent signal strength.
The room is equip with a fridge, full bath, blow dryer, coffee maker
Excellent Continental breakfast variety!
What else would you need??? I give this Hotel a thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine4jo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites during your last stay. I'm delighted you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool during your visit because the weather has sure been hot! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to having you return as our guest next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am a big fan of the non-smoking facilities like this one. We were there for a quick overnight stay for a swim meet. Efficient and friendly check-in is always appreciated and this was just that. Despite there being many kids there, it was a quiet night. Breakfast the next morning, started early and was plentiful and good. Well worth the price. We asked for a top level room to avoid people clumping around on top of us. There were power lines next to the hotel, but we didn't really notice them once we were there. It is only 7 minutes from the pool where the swimming meet was held, so a perfect spot for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Manchester for your recent stay. So pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Also, glad you found our location convenient to your swim meet and our new renovated guest rooms comfortable. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,269 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing