We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, NH
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. It is very convenient to the highway. We were there when there were several baseball teams having a tournament. As a side note, the players were very respectful and not too noisy and there were a LOT of teenage boys! The hotel is very good for the price. The front desk gentleman was quick and extremely friendly. There was a beautiful outdoor pool but we did not use it. The parking is ample too. You really can't walk to Elm Street to where the action is, but if you don't mind a bit of a hike, you can. I do have to say that the walls are not extremely thick but there were no issues. We did not get breakfast which I had read was delicious but we hope to be back again and enjoy all of the emenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvStormyHudson_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing La Quinta for your recent stay. I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay and service. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    232
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
281
181
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Large room. Comfortable bed. Very quiet. Soundproof. Great breakfasts! Make sure you get a room where WiFi works properly. Great location, close to Highways and downtown Manchester. Large parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed your quiet comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, well decorated, modern hotel. Great breakfast probably better than most restaurants. Only thing I noticed that is not desirable is the view out of our room window. However, it wasn't anything that ruined my stay.
Highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingfunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed our hot breakfast and comfortable guest rooms. I do agree that we are a great location but the back view isn't the most desirable. We hope you come back again next time your passing through..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Another fine stay at the La Quinta Manchester. We love the spacious/clean rooms, good breakfast and welcoming staff.

Location is great - close to town and easy access to the highway to get to the Merrimack outlets or the town of Nashua (south) or Concord (north).

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
So pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta in Manchester when you are visiting. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July. Our room faced a main road so the traffic noise was loud at night. Therefore, we requested to switch to a room on the other side of the hotel. We were told there wouldn't be any other rooms available until the next day. The next morning, we asked the front desk if they could move us. They told us to give them an hour. An hour passed so we inquired again. Still wasn't ready. We left for the day and when we came back, they had a room ready so we moved our belongings. The next morning, I realized I had left my $200 hair straightener in our previous room. I know it was there because I used it. We called the front desk and asked if it had been found. We were told no. We inquired two more times and were told that housekeeping had not turned anything in. I assured them that someone had to have come across it since I actually used it. We checked out because we were so upset but I called and followed up with the manager. She called me back and said she checked the room and it wasn't there and that they "have a very strict policy to turn in items found in rooms." I couldn't help but notice another reviewer on here commented that they had a pillow taken a week before. It sounds like housekeeping has their own policy of "finders keepers" at this hotel. The manager basically told me good luck and didn't offer to discount my stay so I'm basically out of $200. I will never stay at a La Quinta again. I realize it's my own fault for forgetting it, but someone obviously didn't find it necessary to turn in.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

When my brother booked me a room at La Quinta in Manchester, NH, my first impression of the outside was, well, I can survive one night. However, once inside, they did an excellent job remodeling the rooms: firm beds, nice sheets, towels, bathroom fixtures. Plus a free basic
breakfast, wifi, a nice corporate rate, and pleasant staff result in 5 stars. Plus it is a short walk
to the historic treed lined Elm Street and River Street, both with gorgeous historic homes.

If I'm back in Manchester, NH, I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and found our newly renovated guest rooms clean and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again next time your travelling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great price, clean (did find some dog hair on a bed spread), comfortable, quiet, convenient, and friendly. Pool was spotless and breakfast was well stocked with lots of options. My daughter said the eggs were possibly undercooked though. It is right next to the Amoskeag Fishways, which was a bonus for our 3 young children even though the fish were not running. We would love to come back in the spring. If only they had an indoor pool!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and for letting us know about dog hair found on bed spread. I am disappointed this happened because we typically designate the rooms with guests/pets and take additional time turning over the room. I sincerely apologize and will make sure our staff is aware. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,265 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing