We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in the Area”
Review of Sunshine and Pa's

Sunshine and Pa's
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the Area”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have been working on a remodeling project near Meredith and have needed a place to begin the day with a good cup of coffee and a fresh cooked breakfast. These guys make a great waffle (ask for the real maple syrup) as well as a nice omelot. The fruit cup is fresh cut. The staff is friendly on those cold off seaon days when Meredith can be pretty bleak.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is a nice quaint restaurant in Meredith bay. We stopped here to have some breakfast and I'm glad we did. We got there about 10:30 am and there were a lot of people the mostly locals who must know a good place to eat. I had the Fajita omelet with potatoes and toast which was really a good meal and the coffee was good too. Fast and friendly service here. We will be coming here more often.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, great people”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on our way up to Maine. We loved it so much that we made a point to stop here on our way home for lunch. ALL the food was good and affordably priced. Daily specials and a very large menu for both breakfast and lunch. The view of the harbor and town was great. It appears that staff work together as a team and were all very nice, attentive and helpful. Thanks to John for helping us find a place to purchase and experience a "whoppie pie". It's worth the parking battle. We loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreemscometrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I visited while taking a break from touring and we were bowled over by the friendly service and quality of the food, if you are ever in the area give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g4wmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunshine and Pa's”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a very casual diner-type restaurant with basic good food and friendly service. It is located in downtown Meredith across from Church Landing at Mill Landing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine and Pa's also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Sunshine and Pa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing