We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We were heading to Maine for a memorial service and this Inn was such a nice retreat for us after an emotional day. I grew up in N.H. and miss the area very much so it was so nice to be back if only for a short time! The staff is pleasant and the whole atmosphere of the entire place is wonderful and down to earth. We would very much like to stay again the next time we are in New England.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    96
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
97
162
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in May, 2012. There are four affiliated properties and we were in Church Landing. All of the properties look quite nice but Church Landing is the most appealing and is the premier property. We had a king room with balcony, bay view and fireplace. The room was very clean and nicely furnished in an Adirondack style and very comfortable. The bed had a down pillow topped mattress which was comfy but the feathers did poke through and scratch now and again. The bathroom was fairly small but nicely appointed with granite countertops and very nice wood (cedar?) floor and paneling. Whoever did the decorating on all of the properties did a great job throughout and successfully created an atmosphere of comfortable elegance in a 'woodsy' style. Lots of birch bark was in use throughout which was interesting. There is a very nice indoor/outdoor pool area overlooking the lake and a well appointed fitness room. We had a slight mishap on check-in where the small refrigerator in our room had not been emptied from the previous guests but it was promptly taken care of once reported.

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. A particular highlight was the restaurant, The Lakehouse. Do not miss the opportunity to eat here. We had dinner there two nights in a row and the food was excellent and the atmosphere extremely cozy, relaxed yet upscale. The menu was varied with many options, lite fare to full dinners. From appetizers to desert, we were impressed with the preparation and presentation. (We did eat at the bar and quite enjoyed the company and service of the bartender Aaron.) We did look at all of the restaurants in the sister hotels and I can't commend them highly enough on how well they have maintained a consistent, pleasing atmosphere through them all.

Another nice touch was 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate service available near the lobby. This includes fruit and other 'treats' throughout the day. In the morning they offer pastries, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. so you just wander down and help yourself...very convenient.

If you are looking for anything from a romantic getaway to having a small corporate or social event, this hotel is a great option. It would be hard to be disappointed here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We recently took advantage of an Off Season Package an stayed a couple of midweek nights at The Church. There was some ongoing construction on the property but it was in no way disruptive to our stay. April is very quiet so dining in and around Meredith was easy. Pool and fitness room are small but well maintained. Public areas have lake views and are superb places to curl up with some reading material. Hotel is linked Common Man restaurants on site and in the area.

Room Tip: I would imagine that the "High Season" is crazy in and around Meredith.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Valley, Pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stay each summer when picking our son up from camp. Though it's a bit far from the camp we love staying there. There is a lot to do, great dining options on site, many lodging choices, and, of course, the lake. Be persistent when trying to book online- check back often because rooms do open eventually. Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Chase house and our room was clean and comfortable and every staff member we encountered couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great -- The views of the lake were beautiful from our balcony and we were within walking distance to everything from the shops, restaurants, movie theater, local grocery store, pharmacy, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Inn is just one of several hotels with one owner. Over the years, we have stayed many times (including our honeymoon) and every experience has been a great one. The facilities are charming and well-maintained. Meredith and the surrounding area has lots to do and some great restaurants, as well.

Check out their website for a good tour of the properties and rates. Offseason rooms start at just $99, which is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great staff, very clean, quant inn. Not the fanciest but great value . Very easy to walk or drive to some of the other partnering inns for dinner, spa, bar etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing