We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“charming stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay it was exactly what was hoped for in a northern escape. Pulling up to the hotel is impressive and charming directly across from the lake and beautifully landscaped. Staff was warm and very informative. There is a diversity of attractions in surrounding area from beach/swimming, shopping at general stores or outlets, hiking or drive-in movie theater.
Our room was very clean with king bed, sofa, chairs, tv and private bath with a view of the falls not lake. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable we have ever stayed in and made for a relaxing evening. There were some areas that showed wear such as some carpet areas, the elevator or around reception but were not unreasonable.
We also enjoyed pizza and breakfast at the Inn with great service here as well.
Will return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhodeIslandBlinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
163
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was very pleased. Staff was excellent. They went out of their way to accomodate and help. A lot to do in immediate area and not to far from other attractions. The prices range from high end to very reasonable. Keeping in mind that you get full use of all the amenities reguardless of room cost. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylnutt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a beautiful place in a beautiful little town. We had a room with a private balcony with a slight view of the lake. Very peaceful. We were able to sleep with our patio door open and felt very safe and loved being able to let the cool air in.
We had a fireplace in our room and it was cool enough to enjoy it. Our room was very nice and the bed was perfect.
We loved this property and enjoyed browsing the shops. We enjoyed our walk across the street and watching the geese and duck at the lake.
We had breakfast on the premises and it was really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A destination wedding took us to Meredith, NH. Mill Falls at the Lake comprises a four inn campus with a spa (at Church Landing) and shops on Lake Winnipesaukee. The wedding was at Church Landing which I would rate to be the best of the four inns. The on-line information was sketchy at best and I could not determine the configuration of the campus. Church Landing is at the southern most end of Route 3 directly on the Lake. The Chase House is next and across the street right next to The Inn at Mill Falls. Bay Point is on the northern end of the campus on the Lake. We booked at The Inn at Mill Falls. Room 511 was clean and quiet. The room had one king bed and two double beds, but only supplied towels for three people. The fabric and carpeting had been updated in the room, but the bathroom belied the age of the unit. Our friends stayed at the Chase House and were awakened in the night by a wedding party in a brawl. Our wedding party stayed at Church Landing and raved about the rooms and the property. The wedding and reception were held at Church Landing and everything was well done. They run a tight ship on functions and the food was excellent. All of the inns have coffee and tea available 24 hrs a day in the lobbies.

Beware of breakfast at the Waterfall Cafe. It took more than one hour. My french toast was stone cold, my husand's eggs were poached hard and the restaurant was understaffed. Giuseppe's Pizza was the opposite experience with a well staffed restaurant, great pizza and a decent wine list. We didn't find any unusual shops but heard good reviews on the local consignment store. With the Lake and spa accross the street, there are too many choices of things to do in area. Boating, swimming, biking and hiking are all nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were warmly greeted by the gal at the front desk and received an upgrade to a room with a fireplace, balcony, and beautiful view of the lake! The room was a bit dated but we chose to stay here because it was the least expensive of the four Inns on the property, so it wasn't a problem with us. Also the bed wasn't the most comfortable. However, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney9384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was clean and neat. Our room wasn't ready on our arrival but we were an hour early. They accommodated us with a different room. We were greeted with a warm welcome as always. This is our third stay here and we love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabell228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent stay. Best location overlooking walk to beach and shopping is right in the complex. The rooms are very nice and the lobby is quaint. The food services are very cozy and the prices are good. It's s very nice stay in this resort town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltcfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
367 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing