We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful november weekend in NH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Mill Falls. Beautiful views of the lake and nice area to walk around the town. The atmosphere is great and good selection of restaurants even though it wasn't peak season. The staff at the inn were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you're ever in the area of Meredith, NH, and are looking for a nice place to say, I would highly recommend staying at the Inn @ Mill Falls. It is an older place, with many nice stores attached to in. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are very clean and specious. Overall a nice place for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrc1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed the Inn at Mill Falls. The area is beautiful and there's lots to do in the area. This was our second stay, both for weddings. The rooms were clean, although the rug needed some cleaning. The furnishings were dated and scuffed up, but comfortable enough. Here's my real problem with the Inn. When i got our bill we were charged a small "Meredith" charge as well as a $2.00 housekeeping charge. Why weren't we told about these charges??? We had already left housekeeping money in the room and now we were going to be leaving $2.00 more?? Not right! I really feel they hoped we wouldn't notice. I spoke to the woman about them and they removed them, but I felt they were very sneaky about it. Just didn't sit well with me. Be upfront about "Extra" charges don't just have them appear on a bill. Not good business. I've never had this happen at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teacheragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is fantastic. My wife and I stayed in the Boathouse, 3rd floor what a spectacular room. Large bath with spa tub and walkin shower, gas fireplace, and huge windows looking out at the lake. We had the whole building to ourselves, sunset and sunrise in the hot tub down stairs over looking the lake. Late night shooting pool in the living room by the fire. A great weekend all in all and Meredith is such a great town to be in.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake, the whole property is very comfortable to be in and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waypointbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Arrived early and spent time at wonderful spa- hot tub overlooking the lake was also beautiful. Because of the spa time we ended up checking in after all the other conference attendees and were given a room adjacent to the pool that was not very nice- rather dark, chemical smell and moaning noise from (I assume) pool equipment. We asked for a room change and no other of that type of room was available so got a double w/pull-out sofa instead. Much brighter and smelled better but still dated and drab furnishings. I rate them as average because location and access to amenities, restaurants and shopping all good- rooms not so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

With a room facing driveway tucked away slightly away from the main road, the level 3 room was quiet, has a view of the lake and could see beautiful sunrise. Dinner in Mame restaurant a few min walk was great and breakfast inside the hotel at Waterfall Cafe is nice. We drove around the large lake Winnipesaukee and Meredith is a nice and quiet area with some creature comfort and convenience. The price in off season is a good value.

Room Tip: The rooms near the Lake has good view but can be noisy by main road traffic while facing the hill or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmiyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I had read about haw beautiful Merideth was and looked for somewhere to stay where we could park the car and go for a wander. Mill Falls provides this. It is a complex of inns hotels and restaurants in the centre of Meredith that is set on the water. It is very beautiful. I booked the cheapest option here, the inn. It was still over $200 per night including tax via bookings.com. What do you get for the money? The room appeared 4*; lots of cushions on the soft (? memory foam topped) bed, providing some old world charm.I thought that the bathroom was fine. We had no view from our window. We woke up early and crossed the road to get to the waterfront to catch the sunrise. We also used the pool, which is located at the lowest level. This was almost too small, as you can glide a length with only one stroke. It was also the coldest pool that we encountered on our trip.

There are a number of restaurants attached to the complex and you can charge your meals to your room. They also share a wifi network, so the signal does carry some distance.

You pay a premium for the location. We only paid more in Boston and New York on this New England road trip. Despie this, I think that the rate is appropriate as you do get what you pay for.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
12.1 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
344 reviews
15 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#9 of 13 in Laconia
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: £86 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing