We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
“excellent adventure”
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Great location, beautiful surroundings, difficult parking as there was a crafts fair but would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltye8173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    105
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
163
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Great restaurants, friendly service, super clean, comfy beds, free internet, variety of pools and hot tubs (both indoors and out and lake, too), walking distance to everything you need for a fun weekend... what more can I say?! Highly recommended for a family trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

First time in the area and we all had a great time. Meredith was perfect place for a base and Inn was great.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westhartforddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Be prepared to relax and enjoy the beauty of the New Hampshire Lakes Region. Casual comfort with elegant surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amery4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I stayed here in June. Because we had small children, we opted for a suite to have the extra room. Almost 400 a night when all was said and done. It was not worth the money and not worth the trip up with so many other high end resorts in New England we could have visited. The suite had great potential but honestly I just didnt think it was as clean as it should have been. The balcony was not cleaned before we got there (dirt, bird poop, cigarette ash), there were stains on the carpet as well. The bathroom was huge and really nice- and the bed sooooo comfortable. One look out the window however and the roof/space in front of the only window to the bedroom was covered, and I mean COVERED with bird poop. We couldn't even open the window because were were afraid of the health implications- it had to have been hundreds of bird droppings. Disgusting. The room also didn't have a bad odor per se but when we walked in the room for the first time, got more of a lived in feel than a clean, fresh feel/smell. (and that was before we opened the curtains to our room with a view of bird poop city). Also now that I am thinking about it, it is a pet friendly hotel and maybe that was the odor? There were a lot of pets around the grounds...?

I let the staff know upon check out in a comment card I submitted as well as an online survey I received in the email. I got a printed response in the mail saying they hoped I'd come back again and thanks for the comments, they'd be addressed etc. I honestly though they should have thrown some incentive my way to return if they REALLY wanted me to come back. For that kind of $$, I wouldn't risk it when I could take my money elsewhere. I hope mine was an isolated experience. Front desk staff were really really nice from check-in to check out.

Overall, grounds were great, loved that we could walk to dinner, for an ice cream etc- cute little area. The pool area was nice as well. I think I just had higher expectations. Clean room being expectation #1.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JLC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
work
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2009

I visited the Inn at Mill Falls last fall. It was delightful from the moment we stepped into the inn until the time we departed. The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We loved the coffee maker in the lobby brewing one cup at a time. The entry with the beautiful wicker was so welcoming. It was fun to relax and enjoy the many newspapers. There are plenty of restaurants fin the area - all walkable.

Go - park your car - enjoy the weekend, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2008

We visited for 4 days before the tourist season began in May. An indoor heated pool allows for warm swims. The inn is part of an old mill which has ben converted to a small mini-mall, and quaint shops and eating establishments offer good food and shopping. A breakfast restaurant offered excellent food and lunch.
Across the street is a small park and a boardwalk that wends its way for 1/2 mile along the shores of the lake. We took a day trip north to see the sighes of Franconia notch, Kankamegus Highway and Conway area. It is convenient to the scenic beauty of New Hampshire.
The staff of the hotel are great. Coffe is offered all day in the lobby, and internet is available.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank reelyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
367 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing