We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place ever for quilt retreats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Falls at the Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Falls at the Lake
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best place ever for quilt retreats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

The Inn at Mill Falls really knows how to cater to quilters. They stop in often to freshen up the pitchers of ice water. They have cutting tables and ironing boards all set up. Everything you could need is steps away in Meredith or even in the Mill itself. The location is fantastic, right on the lake in the center of town, surrounded by many choices of fine dining places. The best part is the hot tub is adjacent to the sewing room and you can ask for rooms on the same floor , so a relaxing soak before bed is just the treat you need after a hard day of sewing. The management is very accommodating and responds immediately to requests.The machine in the lobby dispenses coffee, hot chocolate, hot water 24/7. The renovations are very nice with the upgraded pillows and mattresses and the fridge in every room. What was great is even better. Don't miss breakfast in the Waterfall Cafe, delicious and the nicest waitresses ever

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tutelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    96
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
97
161
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

This was a nice off-season destination because the Inn was set up for the chilly days of fall with a cozy fireplace, places to sit and relax, nice views of the lake, and accessibility to many nice shops that were still open and well appointed. The room was very comfortable and fit our needs for moderate price while offering great service and friendly atmosphere.
The restaurants had great atmosphere but the food was inconsistent- some of the dishes during our meals were outstanding while some seemed to come out of a package. Overall a great weekend destination for those looking to relax in small New England town atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlanoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

The staff, the location, the Inns, the Spa - everything was excellent!. If you are planning a trip to New Hampshire, I would definitely recommend staying at one of the Inns - although Church Landing was our favorite!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

What a fantastic venue... we're still talking about it! The view over the lake was spectacular & there were lots of places to visit by car - not far away.
Lovely large room, comfy bed, fridge with complimentary water & hot drinks available in the lobby all day, also complimentary light breakfasts too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baryspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Mills Falls. It was clean, comfortable and cozy. We had a room with a fireplace and a balcony view of the lake. The fall foiliage was beautiful. The coffee in the lobby for guests was a welcome addition and was there for you 24 hours a day. The food was outstanding. We ate at the Waterfall Cafe in the morning. A large choice of items and an outstanding waitress who serves the whole place effortlessly! We had lunch and dinner at the Lakeside Grille. They offered simple and elegant food--a wide variety for everyone. Even the simple tuna sandwich was made to perfection. We ate in the bar area the next evening and Joe the bartender was fantastic. Even let us put on the Yankee Game even though we were in Red Sox territory. Had a massage at the spa--first massage ever and it was relaxing. They had thought of every comfort. This place is truly a wonderful place. We stayed at the original inn---next time we would like to try Church Landing. Definately a recommended place to go.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summeryanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

shops close early at dinner time don't wait if you want to shop. definitely try spa.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carverred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
277 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Mill Falls in mid-October. I loved the friendly receptionist at the registration counter and also the staff at the Waterfall Cafe. The room was good. Great beds and clean bathroom!!

We ate at Hart's Turkey Farm for dinner. Lots of food and great value! He had the turkey dinner and I had the baked sea scallops.

We went on the Mt. Washington boat during its last sailing week of the season. Friendly staff and great views of the islands, Mt. Washington, and foilage. We also visited the Canterbury Shaker Village. Great tour, as the person giving the tour lived on the campus in his youth - mid 30s.

All in all, a fun weekend in New England!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.2 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Falls at the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Falls at the Lake

Property: Mill Falls at the Lake
Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Falls at the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mill Falls at the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing