We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcyle Trips!”
Review of The Tuckernuck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tuckernuck Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed at the Tuckernook Inn many times! We always have such a nice stay there! Donna & Kim are wonderful hosts! Donna is a great cook! The rooms are very cozy! They are always very accomodating! It is our favorite place to stay in the Lakes Region! We would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast and Have!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have been staying at Tuckernuck Inn for 12 years. We look forward to seeing Donna and Kim every year. The Inn is very clean & cozy. Donna's breakfasts are delicious. Donna and her husband Kim welcome you like you're family. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Meredith, NH

Room Tip: You will be pleased with whichever room is chosen for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was not like a usual B&B. It's like we were staying with family. Donna and Kim are amazingly warm and thoughful inkeepers. By the time the week was over it was like leaving our family and going home. The breakfasts' were like sitting down to a gormet meal every morning. We couldn't wait till the next morning! We already booked for next year and also bought a gift certificate from our parents. We want them to experience the wonderful time we had at the Tuckernut Inn!!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room, but #3 looked wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We said that the Tuckernuck Inn because friends recommended it. It was wonderful. Donna makes a great breakfast and lots of fun to talk with. The rooms was spotless and a pleasure to return to. We will be back next year for the next Kingdom swim.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I chose to stay at the Tuckernuck Inn based on the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor that previous guests had written. I liked everything about it from the moment I walked up the walkway to this lovely Inn. The hosts were gracious, friendly, and engaging. The room was clean, well-appointed, and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent- the food, the company, and the cheerful conversation. I returned home well-rested, inspired, and renewed. No wonder the Tuckernuck Inn has so many positive reviews. It deserves them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCtravelratings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I started coming to the Tuckernuck Inn a few years ago on the recommendation of a good friend and that was the best advice I ever received! The Inn is beautifully decorated and each of the bedrooms is unique and spotlessly clean. Donna the Innkeeper is most charming and friendly, attentive to guests' needs at the Inn, and creative on making suggestions for daytrips. The breakfasts are beyond compare. She is aware of food allergies and related issues, and works hard to accommodate differing needs. I have visited the Inn many times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. The Tuckernuck Inn is a true gem.

Room Tip: Ask Donna for her opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tuckernuck in for our 5th anniversary. The inn was clean and comfortable. It was also within walking distance to the downtown area. Donna was a delight and helped us plan a fun weekend trip with kayaking, sight-seeing, and eating! Breakfast was also excellent, and we enjoyed comparing travel notes with the other guests. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DYGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
376 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
26 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuckernuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuckernuck Inn

Address: 25 Red Gate Ln, Meredith, NH 03253-6226
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range: £114 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuckernuck Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes stroll from beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee, The Tuckernuck Inn is a charming bed and breakfast that provides a quiet and relaxing ambience. A visit to the inn, situated in the quaint lakeshore village of Meredith, offers guests a short walk to beautiful antique shops, the Marketplace at Mill Falls, outstanding restaurants, and specialty boutiques that promise unexpected treasures. Come and enjoy this relaxing, romantic escape complete with sweets and snacks, early evening social hour, and a scrumptious 3 course homemade breakfast featuring Creme Brule French Toast, Orange-Ricotta Pancakes, Biscuits & Gravy with Cheese Frittata and more! We would love to see you at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Tuckernuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing