We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B Home Base in Meredith, NH”
Review of The Tuckernuck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tuckernuck Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B Home Base in Meredith, NH”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Tuckernuck Inn, on a quiet street in Meredith, NH, near Lake Winnepesaukee, was a great home base for three days of sightseeing with a wide variety of activities. Donna, the owner and innkeeper, made our stay memorable. She suggested day trips to see the fall foliage with places of interest to stop along the way, recommended restaurants, made reservations when needed, and cooked great breakfasts!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Tuckernuck Inn was very homely clean and welcoming. We stayed in room 4 which was only let down by the noisy and uncomfortable bed. The breakfast were delicious and Donna was very friendly and helpful. Would have been nice if coffee facilities were available.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TWDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had a perfect weekend getaway at Donna's charming B&B. Couldn't be more conveniently located, and the warmth and personality of both home and hostess are worth a return trip themselves. Donna even planned the route of our sightseeing drive. Delicious breakfasts, friendly fellow guests, and cozy rooms made every moment of our stay a delight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryNast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Tuckernuck Inn (on Red Gate Lane). It was a lovely inn, and Donna makes absolutely delicious breakfasts! She also suggested great restaurants and attractions to see including many that were within walking distance of the inn. And she (and Ed) were right--they know a wonderful and cheap place to get great lobster! We can't wait to go back and stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Tuckernuck. It was our second stay there and it's like coming home to friends. A most enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. Close to everything, including great restaurants as well as shops. The mountain sights at this time are great. A highly recommended place to stay. We can hardly wait for the next visit. Thank you Donna and Kim.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in this great Inn. The Tuckernuck Inn is in a lovely location with several restaurants nearby. Donna was a very welcoming and informative host! Lovely room and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and recommend staying in New England during the Fall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My sister and I (and our husbands) were invited to a cousin's wedding at Church Landing in Meredith. We were fortunate to get reservations at the Tuckernuck due to prime "leaf peeking" season and the big wedding. Donna was delightful and such a blessing to us. Everything was lovely, and we are already considering a return visit to Meredith and, of course, the Tuckernuck. Your friendliness, helpfulness, and joy at running your own B&B was evident in all you do. Thank you and your husband for making us feel so welcome. See you soon! Cary and Cathy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caryandwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
15.3 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
366 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
150 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuckernuck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuckernuck Inn

Property: The Tuckernuck Inn
Address: 25 Red Gate Ln, Meredith, NH 03253-6226
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tuckernuck Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few minutes stroll from beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee, The Tuckernuck Inn is a charming bed and breakfast that provides a quiet and relaxing ambience. A visit to the inn, situated in the quaint lakeshore village of Meredith, offers guests a short walk to beautiful antique shops, the Marketplace at Mill Falls, outstanding restaurants, and specialty boutiques that promise unexpected treasures. Come and enjoy this relaxing, romantic escape complete with sweets and snacks, early evening social hour, and a scrumptious 3 course homemade breakfast featuring Creme Brule French Toast, Orange-Ricotta Pancakes, Biscuits & Gravy with Cheese Frittata and more! We would love to see you at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Tuckernuck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing