We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bakery!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kara's Cafe and Cakery - CLOSED

Kara's Cafe and Cakery
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great bakery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Don't miss the scones and the apple walnut bread! Their lattes are also excellent. Dining out on the little balcony is lovely on a warm summer's day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice, relaxing cafe with solid food and drink every time I go. The food is fresh and healthy, and my family and I agree it's the best place for lunch in Meredith. You can design your own wrap or sandwich, and the chai tea and coffee are great. A good place for an afternoon pick-me-up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy lattes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We are staying in town and went in search of a good coffee house with a local vibe to get a latte and bite to eat. We landed at Kara's where the workers were friendly, service was quick, lattes tastey, and food yummy. I'd ask for foam next time because they came with none. Place was conveniently located right out the back of The Marketplace connected to the Inn at Mills Falls, and it was hopping! We'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't miss destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I discovered this place last fall when we were in the area for a wedding. Therefore when we came back this summer for a long weekend camping trip we had to go back. The interior looks like a living room out of a magazine. ...warm and inviting just like the food. They make excellent coffee and their food is delish!

Helpful?
2 Thank vermonter2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We purchased bagels and coffee to take back to our house. The waitstaff was very friendly and efficient. The location was convenient (right in town). They had a great menu that I intended to go back and try but I never had the opportunity. (The coffee and bagels were great!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SueP413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kara's Cafe and Cakery also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing