We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kept going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Deli & Grille

Lakeside Deli & Grille
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Kept going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I think this is THE BEST lunch spot in town. The salads and sandwiches are so fresh and yummy. Will certainly visit again next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thezaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real good pizza and chicken tenders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We asked a local ( moved here 2 months ago) where was the best place around that delivers, as we were helping a friend move.. And this place was it. I was pleasantly surprised at the fresh ingredients, the pizza crust and the crunchiness of the giant tenders. Thank you for being a great place for a few new locals helping friends move.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redhen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with our 2 kids came here this week and had a fantastic experience. The food was fresh, the service was quick, the staff was super polite and the place was clean. My husband got the Cassidy which he said was hands down one of the best sandwiches he's ever had. Annie, the owner, was super nice and obviously cares about her business. We have been coming to the lake our whole lives. We're happy to finally have a good deli in the area. We will be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank JMarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lobstah Roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Service: this is an order-at-the-counter, find a seat and wait for your food kinda place. If that is your expectation, they do a great job.

Decor: we ate outside on a picnic table. Great view of the lake, bit close to the road noise. Inside bathrooms are rough.

Food: just great, everyone was very happy with their meal.

Price: good value for money.

Helpful?
3 Thank localsknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
382 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This lunch place is far superior to the more popular Town Docks. The menu is extensive offering great freshly made lobster rolls, home made veggie burgers and extensive deli choices. Local beer us featured. Service is friendly with dining in the grass overlooking the lake, on the porch or inside.

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Deli & Grille also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Lakeside Deli & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing