We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and friendly!”

Harbor Hill Camping Area
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbor Hill Camping Area
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and friendly!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my 5 year old son....his introduction to camping. While we did not have a chance to use the pool or the playground due to the weather, both looked very inviting.
The staff was very personable and helpful, the wood was reasonably priced and dry, the bathrooms were clean and smelled great, and the tent sites were very well maintained. The tenting area has handy bathrooms and four outdoor sinks for both personal hygiene and dish washing. Each site has a level, sandy, rock/root-free spot for the tent. We plan on coming back and hopefully the weather will cooperate next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We picked this campground because we wanted to be able to enjoy everything the Lakes Region had to offer. We were very please with our stay. The entire campground is extremely clean and well kept. The bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned every day. Quiet at night, which seems to be rare to find nowadays. This is not a party campground - it is a perfect family campground. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 338Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for Soulfest. Easy drive to Gunstock. Nice wooded, level water / electric site. Friendly staff. We needed directions to Gunstock, and they had them preprinted and ready to hand out - very thoughtful. Wood was dry and easy to burn. Bathrooms.... amazing how clean! Every staff member, even the teenagers, were helpful and polite. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Camped in a RV. Nice level site. Shady. $42 for a full hook up that included cable tv and WiFi. Quiet hours were enforced, so the kids were able to get a good night sleep. Pretty stonewalls through out. Very clean campground.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed at this campground as I found it through facbook. I stayed in the back of the campground during the weekend before memorial day for the tough mudder race. This place was extremely quiet. I traveled by myself and tented. I have no complaints about this place. I did not use the pool. I just ended up riding my harley instead. I would highly recomend this place.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kjcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Repentigny, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This is our first visit in Lake Winnipisaukee. This Campground was strongly recommended by a State tourism representative we've met in an RV Show in Montreal last March. Clean, shadowded sites and tall trees are its major pros. Welcoming attendent was very friendly and helpfull. Sites size are very small to ok. Some have difficult access to park a trailer. Like ours. Tents section is similar to what you'll find in State Campgrounds, so they are somewhat lovely. The pool is nice and kept very clean. Major drawbacks: i) no direct access to one of the most beautiful lake in the country; ii) very noisy on busy days/week-ends, from 5:00 A.M. till 11:00 P.M., due to the proximity of highway 25, a major link between Interstate 93 and this land of lakes and luxury private domains. We could hear and feel the noisy and ground shaky heavy trucks passing by, long time before and after the entrance to the Campground. Many sectors of hwy 25 and hwy 109 leading to private and secluded waterfront estates between Meredith and Wolfboro are speed limited to 35 mph. This would definitly help bring this Campground into the tops in NH.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro_El_Feliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Highly recommend!!! Very Clean, lovely, private shaded lots, hot showers, nice bathrooms that always smelled great! We were in town for a consort and a little bit nervous that it was bike week. The owner assured us that there were quiet hours that would be enforced and guaranteed that our stay would be comfortable, and peaceful. It was. The campground was well laid out, inviting for families with lots of things for kiddos to do, while at the same time set up so that the children's play area was in a place that was accessible but not disruptive to those who may be camping without children. Fun convenient location, close to lots of things to do and amazing places to eat! We will certainly be returning....perhaps for a full week!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyjeanbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
1.5 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1.5 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
361 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
3.5 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hill Camping Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hill Camping Area

Property: Harbor Hill Camping Area
Address: 189 Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6411
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Meredith
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque town of Meredith, in the beautiful Lakes Region of New Hampshire, Harbor Hill's 55 wooded acres offer the ideal spot to relax, unwind, and enjoy quality family camping at its absolute best. During your stay, choose from a variety of activities, all within a very short drive: everything from a fun-filled day at Weirs Beach with it's boardwalk full of activities, to experiencing the many White Mountain attractions, to an enjoyable day of swimming at a nearby beach on gleaming Lake Winnipesaukee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing