We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Meredith
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of - especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores - nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just one server so a wait in the hot sun. Server repeated served outside customers ahead of people waiting at inside counter even though they were first. Already out of both sorbet options at 1 pm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Owner at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your constructive criticism. The scoopers usually work between the two windows as fairly as possible. Unfortunately our sorbets were out of stock from Ben & Jerry's themselves. This inconvenienced and disappointed our customers. We did our best to overstock when available, but could not keep up ahead of the demand.

Please give us the opportunity to earn back your patronage.

Jayne
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good ice cream, window service only”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

great ice cream as usual from Ben and Jerry's but if you are looking to sit down, look elsewhere. the candy bar pie flavored ice cream was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Glad you enjoyed the new flavor Candy Bar Pie. it has been very popular this summer. While we currently only offer window service, there are several benches throughout the marketplace where we are located. Our gazebo area seats many patrons and is adjacent to our shop. Hope to see you again!

Liz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It's Ben and Jerry's what else is there to say.........Always good and the servers work fast to keep the lines down and get your ice cream for you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We appreciate your kind review. We do our best to be courteous, polite & fun while serving our ice cream lovers quickly. We close for the season on October 27th. Hope to see you soon!
Liz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing