We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Meredith
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of - especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores - nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A small but fully flavored B&J's. Located in The Mill Market Place in Meredith, NH, one can purchase either a cup(of varying sizes) or a cone of B&J's famous flavors. Also, they have soft serve. There is an outside window as well as an inside window. There is some outside seating but nothing inside except the order window.

Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Owner at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for your kind words. Our soft serve is all natural and made by Ben & Jerry's-it is yummy! We hope to see you again soon!

Jayne Cohen
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

It's always time for ice cream with my family and Ben & Jerry's never disappoints. The flavor choices are unique and the portions BIG. Only takes cash at this location so the nearby ATM was busy.

Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We agree! It is always time for a Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream with your family. We close for the season on October 27th. Hope to scoop for you before then!
Liz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What a disappointment. They were out of Phish Food and vanilla soft serve! Only one window and they are slow so the line is very long. And the line is mostly in the sun, no cover which is tough when it's hot. We're from Vermont so it was quite sad. We didn't go back and we even had gift cards so it would have been free! We went across the street to the Town Docks for fast service and great ice cream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindervermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

It is always disheartening to hear that a customer's expectations were not met. We have asked this customer to contact us to resolve their concerns. Although we do our best to keep all flavors in stock, occasionally a flavor may not be available for a short period of time. Because of our new signs, soft serve was very popular this summer in comparison to previous years. We did not always do the the best job of planning our soft serve needs. We hope to be better next year. Please give us the opportunity to win back your trust. Hope to scoop for you again!

Liz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great flavors, friendly staff . Nice benches and pavilion to enjoy your ice cream. Very accommodating to all those families with multiple flavor selections.

Thank Julescarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Manager at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We appreciate your kind review. Hope to see you soon!

Liz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just one server so a wait in the hot sun. Server repeated served outside customers ahead of people waiting at inside counter even though they were first. Already out of both sorbet options at 1 pm.

Thank pafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizBNH, Owner at Ben & Jerry's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for your constructive criticism. The scoopers usually work between the two windows as fairly as possible. Unfortunately our sorbets were out of stock from Ben & Jerry's themselves. This inconvenienced and disappointed our customers. We did our best to overstock when available, but could not keep up ahead of the demand.

Please give us the opportunity to earn back your patronage.

Jayne
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing