We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hart's Turkey Farm

Hart's Turkey Farm
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

They know turkey. Any way you want it, they got it and its good here. The turkey dinner is just right.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Somewhere_not_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    171
    91
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yokneam Moshava, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Even a big place, this restaurant is all the time full, and a lot of locals use to eat there! They know why! The food is great, the service is excellent,the prices are reasonable... and they have a free refill policy for the drinks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dioral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food in the heart of Meredith”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hart's is a quaint, but deceptively large, restaurant, which (as the name makes obvious) specializes in turkey dishes. The restaurant's atmosphere is homey, and the walls are adorned with what the proprietors claim to be the largest collection of turkey-themed plates in the world. Before the meal, saltine crackers & carrot relish (which is actually really good), as well as an assortment of rolls and cornbread, are served at no extra charge. The entrees were tasty. Another member of my party and I both ordered the turkey pie, a bowl of turkey, gravy, and vegetables, topped with a puff pastry. Both were delicious. The other members of my party ordered open-faced turkey sandwiches, and reported positive opinions about the quality of their meals.
Overall, Hart's is a great place to dine while traveling through the Lakes Region.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingNerd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't be fresher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stopped off for lunch on a weekday. Our sandwiches were as fresh as could be -- no deli-counter meats in sight. The sweet potato fries were better than most we'd had anywhere. Waitstaff were attentive and friendly, giving us info about the property and the menu. Roomy dining room.

Recommended. I'm happy to go back should I be in that neck of the woods again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like Thanksgiving every day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Going to Hart's is like going home for Thanksgiving dinner. (without any family conflict).
We go every time we come to New Hampshire and have always had excellent service.
The waitstaff has always been very attentive, bringing extra gravy and refreshing our drinks.
Have had the turkey dinner, pot pie and turkey salad - all good.
FYI you can get a $2 off coupon in many of the tourist guides.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hart's Turkey Farm also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Hart's Turkey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing