We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view of the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Moosup, Connecticut
1 review
“Breathtaking view of the lake”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Church Landing. We are looking forward to returning and may try one of the newer inns that will open next month. The service was great, room was wonderful especially the view of the lake from our balcony. There were plenty of choices for dining and we enjoyed each of them. My husband and I visited the spa - it was his first time getting a massage and now he's hooked. We went in the jacuzzi that was outside with views of the lake surrounding us. We would recommend visiting - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linmasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    94
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
318
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billerica
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I went for a relaxing and romantic getaway and that is exactly what it was. Church Landing is very cozy, rustic and unique and everywhere you look you see something more beautiful. If you want to forget about the rest of the world for a weekend this is the perfect place to escape. We went in April; I want to go back in January in a snow storm so we can just stay at the Inn and never leave. The beds are heavenly. The views of the lake are beautiful. Staff is very nice. The rooms are super clean. You can walk to lots of things, once you arrive you hardly have to drive. Food at the Lake House Grill was delicious. Only down side is you can’t get room service on Sunday because they offer a Brunch. And I wish the check in was earlier or check out was later because once you get there it is really hard to leave.

Room Tip: I would get a room with a balcony and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My3BoyzBillerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Meredith N.H is a lovely place to visit on beautiful Lake Winnipeusakee. Church Landing is a lovely inn with rustic, yet classy atmosphere. The views of the lake are beautiful. There's seating outside along the lake as well as a board walk along the pier. There a great restaurants to choose at the other properties associated with Church Landing. My husband and I spent 2 nights in April for a "get away". There were also families enjoying the hotel. There are great deals off season! The staff was great and the rooms were spotless!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDRNGroveland_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surry, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have had several wonderful visits to Church Landing. The most recent was January 2012. Each one has been to organize an overnight annual meeting for a group of 100 professional people. I am so excited about Church Landing as I believe it epitomizes everything that is beautiful and special about NH for our attendees from other states!
The setting is picture perfect no matter the time of year. The staff and service FIRST CLASS. Food is excellent and the rooms are exceptional!. We are booked for next January and have the approval from the board of directors to return each year.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Lake. All the rooms are beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was suprised by my husband to go there for weekend and the hotel is clean, beautiful and all the staff we encountered were top notch! The birch bar is super cool with a view of the lake, dinner was delicious, and we did stay for brunch which is $17 per person but there was everything you could ask for. Our room had a big king bed, birch desk, very cute, and was super clean. Please go there! The shopping across the street at Mills Falls had some really nice stores and quality items.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JA-GirlinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We first experienced the Inn at Mills falls when we got engaged at Bay Point New Years. everyone was great from check in to check out!The staff is so friendly and helpful. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and came back this time we stayed at Church landing.Upon arrival to our room the staff had put champagne in our room. Such a pleasant surprise.Again everyone was so nice helpful. We booked appointments at the Cascade Spa had such a great experience! The food at the lakehouse was great my husband is still talking about the Prime Rib and Beef tenderloin. We highly recommend! We wished we had booked a longer stay. But will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Fireplace and balcony overlooking Winnipausakee the sunrise is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great time @ Church Landing! It was my 2nd time here and I can't wait to go back again. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There are a lot of choices for dinner, Lakeside Grill had a great ambiance and the food was delicious. Lago also had great Italian food and a wonderful
view.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
361 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
323 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
144 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing