We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our weekend at church landing. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing. Hard time getting out of it each day. Except for the big tree obstructing our balcony view somewhat, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

As a two night escape from our daily lives, Church Landing and the town of Meredith were just what we needed! The room was beautiful with a rustic feel and a giant bed that granted us a great night sleep! The view of the lake from our balcony was amazing! We wanted to try breakfast at a couple different places, but after eating the Bay Point Benedict breakfast at the Lakehouse restaurant within Church Landing, we woke up each morning craving that same breakfast! It was delicious!
I loved the decor of Church Landing with all its many nooks that felt like an old rustic home on the lake. Very lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jruff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were at Church Landing for a wedding, and they sure did knock our socks off!! We got a pet friendly room, which we thought was just the pet deposit and the dog just stays in the room with us. Well, man were we wrong! When we got to the hotel, there was a sign at check in that was welcoming our dog! Then, when I paid the $25 pet deposit, they told me that $10 of that goes to the NH Humane society, as well as handing me a baggie that was filled with dog bones and a tennis ball for the dog! When we got into the room, there was a dog bed, as well as bowls for the dog! They made it easy to be right by an exit, which also had a trash barrel for the yuckies and bags to pick it up!!! The only suggestion I would make to them is that it is not on the ground level for ease of walking out to the lawn, but overall it was AMAZING how they did this all for our pup!!!

The overall trip was great, including this! The staff is so friendly and make you feel like you are the only ones there! The place has gotten very large since last time we were there, but they are still keeping up on their mountain / lake look....and it is great!

EVERYONE should spend at least one night here!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLF143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I went to Church Landing for Father's Day weekend, and were informed when we checked in that they would not be airing the Bruins Stanley Cup Playoff game because it was a channel that they would have to pay extra for. When my wife inquired about why they didn't inform people of that before they were coming to check in, the woman at the front desk asked my wife why SHE hadn't called to check and make sure that they were going to have the game available. After paying more that $500 for the room, and driving up from Massachusetts, we expected to be able to watch whatever we wanted on tv. It was disappointing to not only not be able to see the game, but also be told that it was our fault for not checking before coming to the hotel. The woman at the front desk claimed that the "didn't know until Friday" that they weren't going to be televising the game, but we didn't even make reservations for Saturday, which they could have told us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It is hard to get us out of the Adirondacks in June but after viewing the Tough Mudder event on Gunstock Mountain in New Hampshire, we were ready for some more exploring time in New Hampshire. Our son suggested we go to Church Landing at Mills Falls in Meredith, New Hampshire. We did and we loved it. The decor was reminiscent of the Great Camps in the Adirondack mountains of our home state, New York. The connection of many buildings under rustic walkways stirred memories of the former resort, The Lake Placid Club, in the Adirondacks. The lake views from the clean and carefully decorated rooms overlooked summer boating activities in a bay of Lake Winnipesaukee. Swimming and docking were available all along the plentiful lakefront property. Fireplaces in some rooms and the common areas let you know that this was an inn for all seasons. The staff was welcoming and the restaurants on site served food well presented and delicious.

Stayed: June 2013
4  Thank basicfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Room was spacious and clean- lovely view. Beautiful lakefront location, spa was really a special treat. We went at the beginning of the season when it was still quiet but had a very warm and sunny weekend to enjoy the grounds.
On our list of places to return to!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, Manager at Church Landing at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

You picked a perfect (hot) weekend to be at the Lake! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for being great friends to Mill Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had the pleasure to stay in the Boat House at Church Landing, Mill Falls this weekend. We had a second floor room that was absolutely beautiful. The room was large and the decor was "lodge" but with incredible taste. The interior design folks get an A+ for not only the guest rooms but also the common area's and gathering spots. The room was spotless clean, had incredible views and was very comfortable. The gas field stone fireplace is a nice touch with a couple comfortable arm chairs as well a small sofa and built in window sitting area. The very large bathroom is equally nice! Legit two person hot tub with a view of the lake, a dual sink marble top vanity, large oversize shower lined with granite and a separate room for the latrine. The bed was very comfortable as well, I guess it is some sort of feather mattress but has plenty of support as well. In addition to free coffee in the common area there are Keurig machines and coffee in the rooms. Of course the lake views from an oversize private patio was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TateB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
12.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
340 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
28 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: £258 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing