We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and we are avid travelers. My husband and I have been visiting this property for 7 years now. We have stayed at the hotel twice and about to stay there a third time.
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and has a very rustic feel to it.
The beds are extremely comfortable, with pillow-top matresses and fluffy down comforters. There was a fireplace in our room the both times we stayed as well as a balcony overlooking the lake.
The second time we stayed, we brought our dog. I am always a little skeptical about staying in Pet-Friendly rooms, because I think of all the other pets that have stayed there. The Pet-Friendly room was IMMACULATE and you would never know there had been pets there previously.
The hotel staff is extremely accomodating and friendly.
The hotel grounds have gorgeous flowers and landscaping.
The LakeHouse restaurant has amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere. They also have a breath-taking Sunday Brunch.
I can't say enough good things about this place. We will be visitng for years to come!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenpul166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, Manager at Church Landing at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We are honored to be your favorite hotel! Thank you for making our day with that glowing review.

Mill Falls at the Lake
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Church Landing at Mill Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was the recipient of a gift certificate to stay at Church Landing and it was fantastic. Coming into the inn from the cold and snow was like being wrapped in a warm blanket. We had a beautiful room with a fireplace. It was hard to leave the room because it was so cozy. The bed, the decor, the people who run the inn. . . . All so nice. We opted for dinner at Lago and for breakfast at the Waterfall Cafe. Lago was especially memorable--the food was great.

I also had a massage, which was dreamy.

We have great memories of our short stay at the Church Landing. My only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed one night last weekend and enjoyed our stay.We have two girls 4 and 7 and they loved the new pool and hanging out in the common areas.We have always loved eating here but had never stayed.Room was clean and very comfortable.Great staff and you can't beat the location!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Every year we take our son, just turning six somewhere for his birthday. This year the choice was Church Landing. He has been lots of places including villas at Disney but he repeated more than once "best hotel ever".

I am not typically impressed by all that encompasses lakeside charm but the view out every window of snow on the lake was very impressive as was the tasteful lodge like décor--I don't know how anyone could not really be impressed. The suite was gorgeous. We stayed in the Mount Washington Suite complete with private balcony, fireplace, and two person Jacuzzi tub-- All these things have been in other places we stayed at but none had the enormous window seat with birch rails that made the living room into a tree house that took the suite to a whole new level!

Everything was very well thought out and carefully planned. It was the ultimate combination of great management and well designed layout. Little things like offering gogurt (squeezable yogurt) for kids in addition to fruit and muffins and beverages in the morning , having a little stool to hop up on the huge king bed topped with a feather bed and extra cords and plugs for those trying to hook up to the internet waiting in the drawers are just some of the small details that show Church Landing is not just about a very nice suite with a view it is all about the guest experience. We had plenty of towels and the though we did not use them there were two bathrobes waiting not just one.

At check in we got a great newsletter with all sorts of activity ideas both at the resort and in the area that ranged from romantic to family friendly. We took advantage of a wonderful horse driven carriage ride (compliments of hotel) and though we opted not to join the bonfire and complimentary ice skating it was pretty to see over the lake. We had a great time exploring the resort playing checkers by the fire, perusing the libraries, playing billiards and viewing the waterfall. There were other things like a cooking demonstration that we did not take advantage of but even off season you can truly get value out of the amenities and never leave the resort. The highlight of our experiences was the driver of the carriage who knew my son had to wait because it was a popular night and let him sit up front and really made him feel special. He was grinning ear to ear.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The reception desk was wonderful and our housekeeper always smiled and took time to say hello (in addition to leaving the room immaculate) and even the spa staff would take time to be sure we knew where we were going without us having to ask.

It is truly hard to find a resort that fits both the family friendly mold as well as a romantic location, but truly this is the best mix of purpose I had ever experienced. Even on a busy holiday weekend we did not feel claustrophobic and had space to relax and enjoy. There are so many balconies, winding foot paths and places to enjoy the moment alone that you truly feel like this is a real lakeside escape. .

We had three meals during our stay-breakfast at Waterfall Café and Dinner and Brunch at the Lakeside. All of the meals were fantastic and though priced accordingly to their offerings and atmosphere they were reasonably priced--not marked up due to a captive audience. My only small complaint is that the Lakeside had no kids menu, and would not make a burger off the lunch menu. We had choices that seemed a little haphazard of pasta with marinara, a pizza (which was a little gourmet for a young pallet and we had to order something else) and a child size steak. I would be perfectly understanding if the dinner hours were adult only as there were plenty of other options on the resort to choose from but it seems they are a bit on the fence--we welcome kids but we don't? In fairness the full menu was in our room so we should have anticipated this better but it was a snowy night so we wanted to walk downstairs without a coat but in future would opt to go to Camp or one of the other 5 options a the resort--there truly were plenty of choices. At the end of the day they did accommodate us and my son enjoyed the bread and pasta very much and he enjoyed yet another beautiful view of the lake watching ice fishing while we ate and once again our dinner ended up being a wonderful, tranquil family experience. .

Overall, when we asked our son what the best part of the weekend was he said, "spending time with you and Daddy". From playing games in the lobby to taking a nice walk, we got to do the things we often don't in our busy lives--it was all just laying out to remind us what a lakeside retreat is truly meant to be. Our experience at Mill Falls will truly be a very special memory for us.

Room Tip: We got a glimpse into several rooms and they all seemed very spacious and nice, but if you can book...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshnaSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, Manager at Church Landing at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are elated to have earned the title of "Best Hotel Ever" from your distinguished traveler. We hope to see you all again very soon.

Mill Falls Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've been here twice before for a 'girls' weekend'....I was really excited to introduce this beautiful property to my husband! We enjoyed all the property has to offer, especially the view from our room, relaxing on our couch in front of the fireplace. It was pleasant enough in January for us to relax on our deck in the rocking chairs as well enjoying the winter scene of the lake.
We arrived on Sunday for a short 2 night get away. We enjoyed shopping in the area on Sunday and we went skiing at Gunstock Mtn Monday ... took advantage of the Boathouse pool/ inside & out after skiing! Dinner at the Lake House Grill by the window that evening. Can't say enough about how great it is to stay at a property that pays so much attention to all the details. Be sure to walk around and take some time to relax in all the sitting areas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 1 if you enjoy walking outside your room down to the lake. All the rooms I...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been here a few times over the years. Having a room with a fire place overlooking a frozen lake was great. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms clean and fine bath. The only drawback this time was the hallway noise. We in 251 or 351 which is connected to the main hotel by an addition. The wood floors echo a lot when people pass by.

Don't get me wrong, we love Church Landing and will return. Just not to that row of rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I went away for a weekend before the craziness of Christmas ensued. We were lured there by a newsletter telling us that there were going to be carolers, carriage rides, shopping specials, etc. and thought it would be a great way to kick-off the season. We LOVED getting married at Church Landing a few months prior. We ended up staying in the Hearthstone suite which was gorgeous. We couldn't believe how beautiful and spacious it was! The ONLY downside was the hot-tub attached to our unit was closed for the season. We also enjoyed all the Christmas decorations and the overall good cheer of the bartenders and wait staff. I kind of thought the Christmas festivities would be a little bigger, but no biggie. We had a good time anyway. The bartenders were the same from our wedding and recognized us and chatted for a bit. We met other happy couples and enjoyed great meals at Lakeside Grille and Camp. We also enjoyed a couples massage and while it was great...it was more expensive than others we've had...even more than Hawaii! Still, I love this place for a romantic getaway and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
372 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
329 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
758 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: £312 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing