We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Landing at Mill Falls
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
478
101
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
101
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch landingmill fallslakehouse grilleview of the lakehot tubtree housegas fireplaceadult only poolromantic getawaywindow seatfront desk staffcommon areasbirch lodgeget awaypet friendly roomboat housesitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stooped by on our way back to Canada, it was a great choice! Meredith is gorgeous and Church Landing is every bit as quaint and charming as Meredith itself. Rooms were nice, staff was friendly and grounds were beautiful. Absolutely perfect stay in one of the Lake's Regions most beautiful spots. We will definitely recommend to our friends and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quebec114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the Boathouse at Church Landing and we couldn't have made a better choice. We were in the Cathedral Suite, our children were in a 2-Queen Bed room, and my parents were in a King room with fireplace. All were lovely - the decor was perfect for the location and everything was like new. Being right on the lake was a plus and everything in town was within walking distance. The maid service was great. However, my parents had a problem with the phone in their room when they tried to make a call. They went to the front desk to see if they could use their phone and were basically told no. No one bothered to get the phone working in my parents room, which really is what should have been done. We ate brunch at the onsite restaurant on Sunday and it was decent but not great for the price. The made to order omelets and waffles were good but the rest of the buffet was just average. No matter, based on the rooms, views, and location, we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banana0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently stayed at Church Landing after getting married there a few years ago and going back now and again for stays when we can make the trip, and I must say, this property only gets better. They recently built these incredible lodges, updated the spa and added and incredible yoga studio with at least 5 classes a day. The property is stunning, the staff is very friendly and helpful...this is a true gem of New England and a place I would highly recommend for families, for a romantic getaway or a quick trip with friends.

Also, if you are there on a Sunday, do not miss the incredible and delicious brunch in their main restaurant!

Room Tip: I've always had rooms that face the lake so I am not sure if there are rooms that do not...but this is worth confirming when you make a reservation because the lake is stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynd113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just had one night in Meredith on our road trip through the area, and there wasn't much happening there (the lake was still frozen), but the accommodations were fantastic. Our room was large and well-appointed, with fireplace and a balcony looking out over the lake. Service was great and there were plenty of dining options in the area. I can imagine a lot more going on there in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBJeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Church Landing for the Governor’s Conference on Travel. We were very impressed. The check in was very professional and they made sure that we were fully informed as to the hotel’s facilities and everything that the town of Meredith has to offer. Meredith is a wonderful town with interesting shops and a waterfront walkway.

Being in the business we are very aware of the details of hospitality. The location in Meredith on the lake is spectacular. Our room was large, stylish, and very functional and had a patio right on the lake. The room also had a huge whirlpool for two, free internet and a fire place. My wife liked the fitness center. Shortly after check in the manager called us to make sure that everything was to our liking.

We arrived the night before the conference and enjoyed drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The service, food and atmosphere were all excellent. The restaurant is run by the Common Man Group but this location is their best. The conference facilities and staff were also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews