We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, gorgeous facilities and dedicated service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Ask for room 157: The Acorn Room. It is spacious, luxurious and very private and even has its own hammock on the patio where you can lounge and watch the chipmunks playing by the lake. Sitting by the fire (lit with the flick of a switch) and gazing over the lake was the perfect way to end to a day's hiking. Church Landing is a (fairly) new build, but you woudn't know it. Furnishings and decorations are so homely and cosy. This place is special.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2009

Nice room, friendly staff. Couldn't think of a better location in the Lakes region. Get a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We loved the location. It was off season but it was a lovely small town to start our vacation from.. The area was beautiful and the Inn wonderful...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegardnerEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We just returned from a 4 day stay at Church Landing. Nina, who is our cat was allowed to travel and join us. The pet friendly room was great. The room was on the 2nd floor easy to use with a balcony facing the lake. We all had a great time. Were made very comfortable. Lago is excellent. The food is super, great wine list and staff. Everyone attempted to take care of us. Nina, our cat had a good time, relaxed in the room with us. We did some hiking and enjoyed the area.
Fun time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidgal&guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in September at Church Landing, and we had a wonderful time there. Our room was on the second floor with a lake view and balcony. The view was awesome and the atmoshphere of the room was warm and inviting. The room was decorated in adirondack style furnishings, which were quite up to date. No tag sale furniture here! We loved the gas fireplace and the large king bed with a fluffy featherbed. The bathroom was clean and up to date. The inn had a nice lawn off the lake with lots of chairs and chaise lounges to rest on. The property is quite large, with another sister hotel along the lake which you can walk to along a nice pier. There are quite a few restaurants on the premises, so you can many options for dining. We had a travel package, so the rates for lodging and food were very reasonable. Without the package, the price would have been costly for our stay. It was a very relaxing 4 days. We took advantage of the spa and had good experiences. The massage with hot rocks is to die for! With a great room, balcony out our door, and wonderful views, how could we not have a good time?

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I love Church Landing. Stay at least 2 days, even if you just stay in the room the whole time and look out on the lake. I only stay here in the fall/winter. The Lake is nice in the summer, but there are just too many people there. Don't get me wrong, its still a great time to go and a great place, just not for me at this time. I live in NH, and summers on the Lake is full vacationers who need to slow down and relax!

The rooms are great, some rooms you can bring your dog. The food is great, always the best. Nice bar on site.

I have gone over 5 times, and never have had anything bad to stay. The prices are high, but you pay for what you get. You wont be upset

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Gorgeous spot right on the lake in Meredith Bay. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Gas fireplace and balcony overlooking the lake are a nice extra touch. We'll be back there again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingingQuickTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
375 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
331 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
768 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: £321 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing