We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not take room 461”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2010

clerk gave us this room ,did not like it no balcony , toilet was just enough room to manuver, she showed us another room with animal fecses all over the porch

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband and i were celebrating our 19th annniversay and have only been away once together without the kids in our married lives. i wanted it to be a special place witha nice and relaxing atmosphere. my critereia was a fireplace, and nice resturants, he wanted a hottub. we got everything we wanted, our room overlooked the lake, we had a fireplace in the room. the beds were comfortable everthing was clean. the resturant at the inn had wonderful food and atmosphere and the spa treatment was perfect. the staff were all friendly and helpful. we will definetly go back and will be reccomending it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel01752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Beautiful, comfortable stay at Church Landing. Excellent Service. Will be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennl825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

This is one amazing place to stay!!! Great, great view. We stayed at Church Landing Inn, the one right on the lake. The balcony was great, the view was gorgeous!! The room is awesome, service is great, the bed is perfect, fireplace! The hot tub - we didn't want to get out of there!! It was awesome to switch between the outside hot tub and a bit cooler water in the small swim pool right next to it (outside and inside parts). It's right at the lake, it's amazing even if it's really cold, it was around 38F, but we didnt feel it! The sunrise was gorgeous to see from the 3rd floor, it was getting right into the room, we left the curtains open on purpose. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Our trip was two years ago but I remember it well. We called for a reservation and I requested 1 night--the hotel clerk said, "You mean 2 nights." I said, "No, I mean 1 night." "You will wish you had 2 nights," was the reply. We went for Thanksgiving and walked into the hotel, saw the Adirondack fireplace, the small downstairs rooms--some with people playing board games, one a library, just a gorgeous hotel. The clerk was right and we immediately requested a second night. The clerk had to rearrange things so that we could keep our same room the second night--and did so with charming efficiency. Our room had a couch, fireplace, and overlooked the lake--with a balcony. LOVED IT! When we left, the clerk said that she wasn't saying goodbye because we would be back. We laughed. We ARE going back next Thanksgiving--the plans are in the works. The room costs are expensive but we felt that we got our money's worth in courtesy, beautiful hotel, rooms, and view. We have recommended it to every one of our friends.... and you will, too, if you visit.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Gorgeous views, food was excellent, inn staff were so wonderful, accommodations were luxuriously rustic, all the woods with none of the 'roughing it'. JUST GREAT!! You can do as much or as little as you want. During peak tourist time [summer] is likely more crowded. But very nice in late fall and we are planning to return in the winter!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

A beautiful lobby, you feel like you are in a rustic, adirondack cabin - but with all the comforts you would find in your own home. The birch wood everywhere was beautiful, and the bathrooms in the guestrooms were fabulous! Our balcony opened up to a wonderful view of the lake. My favorite part of the room? The heavyweight, gorgeous, warm, comfy comforter! The food was awesome and the shops were very quaint.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamptonInnDanbury53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
377 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
334 reviews
12.3 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Center Harbor Inn
Center Harbor Inn
#1 of 3 in Center Harbor
28 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range: £262 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing