We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay, great rooms and very friendly employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay, great rooms and very friendly employees”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I went there on a Girls Weekend and we all had a wonderful time. The Inn is so comfortable and very homey. Nice fireplace to sit around in the lobby, they have a library and plenty of places to just sit around and be lazy. The pool is fabulous - there is a hot tub both inside and outside - you can swim from the inside pool to the outside part of the pool. It was a bit chilly in January jumping out of the pool and into the hot tub - but we all did it and had a blast. The rooms are so nice, we had a fireplace in both rooms and easy chairs and a sofa. We couldn't have asked for a nice place to stay. The employees from the GM to the front desk staff to the restaurant waitstaff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
109
312
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

It pains me to title my review thus, as Church Landing has been our go-to in Meredith for many years now. For $319 a night, I guess I expect a little more than our last couple of visits provided.

Basic property maintenance seems to have been moved to 'low' on the priority list. The entire property was riddled with cobwebs, spider webs (complete with spiders!) and bird droppings. This includes the outdoor pool area, stairways leading to beach areas, surrounding docks, the nearby gazebo and patios/balconies. Our room smelled heavily of something best described as a mix of potpourri and Simple Green. The room's wallpaper was badly scuffed; the walls had many dents, dings and missing chunks. We also had an issue with insects in the room.

Other randomness:

I can do without the mountain of decorative pillows on the bed. They're just six more things I have to move before I can sleep.

The down featherbed makes you feel like you're sleeping on a marshmallow, until you get poked by a quill. Poking aside, it is a really comfy bed.

The bed linens are more pretty than practical. Not especially good at keeping you warm when the wife insists on cranking the AC up high.

Why must the bathroom rug be so thick it keeps the door from closing properly?

Has anyone else almost tripped and fell trying to step out of that super high tub after a shower?

Is it just me, or does all that furniture in that tiny room make it feel really crowded?

Bring your slide rule so you can calculate the exact angle at which the remote control will actually change the channel on the TV. Two days in, we finally had it down to a science.

I had more fun watching the chipmunks than anything else. There are dozens of them running around, and boy are they cute.

The continental breakfast was fine, but you have to get there early or you'll be stuck eating the raisin bagels and raisin scones that nobody else wanted.

To the positives:

The location is unbeatable. The lake was literally right outside our door and the views are beautiful.

Our stay was quiet and peaceful. No noise issues that couldn't be resolved by simply closing the window.

CL offers free use of kayaks and canoes to hotel guests. Life jackets provided too.

Convenient and abundant parking.

An excellent restaurant on site (Lakehouse Grille), plus several other good ones in walking distance. Many other amenities in walking distance as well.

Top notch service. Our situation wasn't resolved exactly to our satisfaction, but the clerk on duty did everything in her power to rectify it. We appreciated that.

We'll probably stay elsewhere on our next visit to the Lakes Region, which is too bad because we've always looked forward to our summer stays at Church Landing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

getting married next fall and can;t; 'think of a more perfect place! Atomosphere,, ambience,, they have it all!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We desparately needed to get away . . . based on the Tripadvisor reviews (and the fact that this wasn't a long drive) we decided to try this place. When I saw the prices I had second thoughts . . . on a whim I called and discovered they were having a 'buy one night get one night free' special. Ta daaa!! This, combined with the coupon book for the other area restaurants made it an ideal destination.

I didn't realize that there are 3 or 4 inns and several restaurants within walking distance all somehow related to each other (you can even charge to your room the gas at the local gas station!). This made it convenient since we were not up for a lot of driving . . . just relaxing.

Thank you to the wonderful staff at this place who made our short stay so relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likes2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, MA
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Loved it. Couldn't say enough good things. To be fair, you need to like Adirondack decor and if you prefer a more modern look, try Bay Point instead. Views were gorgeous, grounds were very pretty. Nice to have a fireplace and sofa in the room. Bed was super comfy. (If you like a firm bed, you will be disappointed) Staff was very accommodating. The originally had a feather pillow on the bed and when I told them I was allergic to feathers, they unfeathered the bed for me. I didn't try the spa so I can't comment on it. Lots of nice little extras- they have sitting areas in the lobby with a library, several fireplaces, checkers/chess, puzzles, newspapers, coffee station. Pool is pretty and we relaxed in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allenstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed at Church Landing for our wedding night and the night after. Our room was upgraded to a king room with jacuzzi and sleep sofa. Chilled champagne was waiting for us when we arrived. The service was wonderful, the food amazing, and the staff friendly and helpful, We can't wait to come back and experience it all over again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlywed05012010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key west
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Overall a great place to stay and dine, cleanliness, friendly, services and great views

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing