We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing/Enjoyable Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Relaxing/Enjoyable Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Traveled with 13 in our group to celebrate 50th birthday party. Woman along with our daughters in their 20's. We all enjoyed the beautiful rooms, so cozy with gas fireplaces. Spectaular view of the Lake. Outdoor hot tub also was a hit. Spent 2 days at the Cascade Spa which was also wonderful. We also took part of the laid back atmosphere in the lounge having a cocktail and enjoying conversing while sitting on comfortable couches. Dined at the restaurant in the hotel which was also excellent. You never have to leave the Inn, although great shopping & dining at their sister inns are within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddutra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
109
308
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is our place to go to recharge. Walking in the doors of Church Landing is like having a cup of warm relaxing tea. Every part of the property is so warm and inviting. The best way to describe our little piece of heaven is elegance with great comfort. It never disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifetogether83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I got married on 4th of July weekend and didn’t want to plan a big trip for right after the wedding. We decided to go on a “MiniMoon” and head up to Church Landing on Lake Winnipesaukee. We booked the “Tree House Suite” at Church Landing and it was amazing. The room has its own separate stairway and there are only two other rooms off of the hallway to the entrance to the suite. The room is located at one far end with a double balcony overlooking the Lake. The room is decorated beautifully and was very spacious. After you go up the small flight of stairs you enter into a vaulted ceiling open room that stretches the entire width of the building. The room includes two sitting areas. One is by the gas fireplace and flat screen TV. The other is where the stairs lead up into the room. There is a desk and wet bar area as well as a very large closet. By the desk there is a large white birch tree that decorates the room. The tree runs up to the ceiling and the branches beautifully fill the open space in the vaulted ceiling. There are two smaller birch trees that frame the extremely comfortable king bed. The bed is across from the sitting area with the fireplace and TV. The outside wall to the bathroom is built and decorated like a cabin. It adds a lot of character and New Hampshire charm to the suite. Inside the bathroom is very clean and spacious. There are his and her sinks, a single person shower and a two person whirlpool tub. The shower is very small and the shower head faces the shower door so you get water everywhere when entering the shower.
We ate at Lago one evening and the food was amazing. If you stay at one of the Hotels you can request priority seating at the restaurants owned by the hotels. We sat right by the windows overlooking the lake at Lago and the manager sent over complimentary champagne as he knew it was our honeymoon. I would highly recommend dining at Lago if you are in the mood for Italian.
We went to the spa one day and did the special couples package. The spa was pure bliss and the massage was heavenly. If you are looking to relax while visiting Church Landing the spa is a must!
Our stay in the Tree House Suite at Church Landing was amazing and we will be going back for many of our anniversaries. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had the best stay possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

Our experience was perfect - We needed a place for one nights stay that would allow a dog. They were very accomodating and there was actually a welcome sign for Abby. The room we stayed in was exceptionally clean and you would never have known this room had dogs in it before. The staff was exceptional and friendly. I would defiinitely go back for a get away with my husband as everything you need is there. Dining, bar, view and in the main part of town. I highly recommend Mill Falls

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

Just a very unique, beautiful, special place to stay right on the water. Incredible attention to detail in the rooms. With the fireplaces and balconies overlooking the lake, you feel really in touch with nature. The restaurant is fabulous too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvis1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed at Church Landing for my husband's birthday. What a beautiful, magical place. We are relatively local, and know the Mill Falls properties very well. We stayed in the Tree House Suite, which was well beyond our expectations. The room was very clean, and the decorating was spectacular, in an adirondack/rustic style. The 2 person jacuzzi was wonderful, too. The inn was decorated for Christmas, and Christmas music was piped in everywhere you went. We opted to go down to the Lakehouse Bar for drinks, then dinner in the main dining room. Everything was delicious! The bed was dreamy, and we woke up to snow, and had our coffee on the balcony overlooking the lake with the snow falling. A bald eagle flew into the tree right by our balcony. It was amazing! We had brunch in the dining room, also. The mimosas are awesome! We can't wait for our next getaway. I don't think you could go wrong with any room in this hotel. The service was also impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Beautiful property right on the lake. Gorgeous rooms with with full balconies and large picture windows. Fireplace and whirlpool for two. Four poster bed with plush bedding. Exceptional staff. Hoste our wedding in September. Excellent food and bar. What else can I say?? Pricey but worth the experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing