We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with several good restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location with several good restaurants”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bay Point is RIGHT on the lake. Incredible views from the balconies. Quaint feel when you enter the hotel. Rooms were very clean and very nice. Shops were nice but when we were there (during the week), they weren't open very late at all. Good restaurants; especially breakfast at the waterfall cafe. Very nice place to visit for activities, shopping, or just hanging out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    41
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
84
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at bay Point. This property is set on the bay facing the mountains and lake. We had a nice size balcony on the second floor. We were located directly above the courtyard and bar area so we did over hear staff and guests throughout the day. This is an inn. It had a nice den and living room for guests to enjoy. They also had 24 hour coffee service. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They do have access to water sports on the lake. We walked to church Landing's pool which was very nice. I would recommend this property for a NH get away!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our favorite hotel in Meredith is Church Landing. Bay Point is a sister hotel also on the bay in Meredith. We were unable to get a reservation at Church Landing so decided to try Bay Point. We had a 3rd floor room (#332) on the corner. It was very clean and had a comfortable bed, coffee maker, free bottled water, etc but the best was the beautiful view from it's picture window on the bay. The hotel has a great restaurant with outdoor seating but it did not serve breakfast. However it was an easy walk along the bay to Church Landing and their many amenities. The desk clerk was very helpful and pointed out a local diner within walking distance (George's). The room rates are lower at Bay Point than Church Landing and we will definitely consider it the next time we visit Meredith.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have balconies with great views of the bay. I would request a room on the east side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

My first trip to New Hampshire. Bay Point is the perfect place to stay. The scenery is striking,the beds remarkable, the staff
Extremely helpful and courteous. So much to do and in such a pleasant environment. Can't say enough. Certainly will not be my last trip.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we go to the lake area often and this was the first time we stayed at Bay Point. Even tough it rained and snowed on Memorial Day weekend it was a great time. The room was great the view amazing and he staff was awesome. The brunch at Church Landing was above and beyond and the food at Lago's was great

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very spacious and well appointed rooms, staff are very friendly and accommodating. The in-room a/c is very quiet and efficient! Make sure you stop by the Lago restaurant, great food at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: Water facing rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhanks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Bay Point at Mill Falls has the best location in Meredith to view the lake. We choose a room with a window seat instead of a balcony since it was April and still cool to sit outside in the evening. It was a great choice. The window seats are full of comfortable pillows and had plenty of space for both of us to stretch out in the sun and watch the boats. The hotel is close to all of the shops and restaurants. The room was nicely decorated and the feather beds delightful. The only negative is that the hotel is located at a busy intersection and the noise of the traffic is constant. Even with that negative, I would choose this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone who likes a room with a great water view.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the lake. In warm weather get a room with a balcony, but in cooler m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTVCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
0.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point at Mill Falls

Property: Bay Point at Mill Falls
Address: 1 Nh Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6313
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the waters edge of Lake Winnipesaukee sits Bay Point at Mill Falls. Bay Point accommodations feature rich mahogany accents, plush down bedding and most rooms offer balconies. Stroll through the lobby into Lago Costa Cucina, where sumptuous Italian fare and an extensive wine list is served nightly. As you dine lakeside, enjoy the sunset, the view of Gunstock Mountain and a myriad of boating enthusiasts enjoying Meredith Bay. Stay at Bay Point and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Point at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Point At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Bay Point Meredith
Bay Point Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing