We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Nearby Hotels
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
76
42
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
42
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmill fallschurch landingcomfy roomunobstructed viewsuperb viewswindow seat overlooking the lakesister hotelbreakfast cafemeredith bayrestaurant downstairscoffee machinenew englandwalking distancelarge bathroombeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We often go to Meredith and always stay at the Inns a Mill Falls. Bay Point is one of four buildings and perhaps the one with the best views as the balconies are right over the water and you can see all the harbor activites and a gorgeous view of the mountains. The rooms are a decent size and have all the necessary ammenities. It is a very comfortable Inn and has a restaurant right on the premise - as all of the buildings do. Each restaurant is different but all of them are wonderful.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. At the total complex I wouldn't suggest a room without a view - it's worth the extra $$$n for a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bay Point is RIGHT on the lake. Incredible views from the balconies. Quaint feel when you enter the hotel. Rooms were very clean and very nice. Shops were nice but when we were there (during the week), they weren't open very late at all. Good restaurants; especially breakfast at the waterfall cafe. Very nice place to visit for activities, shopping, or just hanging out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at bay Point. This property is set on the bay facing the mountains and lake. We had a nice size balcony on the second floor. We were located directly above the courtyard and bar area so we did over hear staff and guests throughout the day. This is an inn. It had a nice den and living room for guests to enjoy. They also had 24 hour coffee service. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They do have access to water sports on the lake. We walked to church Landing's pool which was very nice. I would recommend this property for a NH get away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our favorite hotel in Meredith is Church Landing. Bay Point is a sister hotel also on the bay in Meredith. We were unable to get a reservation at Church Landing so decided to try Bay Point. We had a 3rd floor room (#332) on the corner. It was very clean and had a comfortable bed, coffee maker, free bottled water, etc but the best was the beautiful view from it's picture window on the bay. The hotel has a great restaurant with outdoor seating but it did not serve breakfast. However it was an easy walk along the bay to Church Landing and their many amenities. The desk clerk was very helpful and pointed out a local diner within walking distance (George's). The room rates are lower at Bay Point than Church Landing and we will definitely consider it the next time we visit Meredith.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have balconies with great views of the bay. I would request a room on the east side as they have clearer view up the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My first trip to New Hampshire. Bay Point is the perfect place to stay. The scenery is striking,the beds remarkable, the staff
Extremely helpful and courteous. So much to do and in such a pleasant environment. Can't say enough. Certainly will not be my last trip.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews