We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Point at Mill Falls
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful experience!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We traveled from Texas to see the beautiful New England fall and were delighted to experience the Inn. We were immediately upgraded to a room with a great view of the sunrise and sunset overlooking the lake. The room was clean and bright. We had a great balcony overlooking the water. There were nice areas to walk down by the lakeside and dining places within walking distance of the Inn. The people were very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this Inn as a great experience and place to vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    41
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
84
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, MA
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Comfortable accomodations, free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, hospitable staff

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

The view from our room was breathtaking. Woke up to the rising sun over the lake and mountains.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensmomboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north providence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Great hotel, great food at Lago & On the Dock. The best scenery of the lake. The park, marketplace & other properties at Mil Falls are all within walking distance. You could enjoy a complete vacation without having to drive a car. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend if you don't mind the price. About $80 dollars higher than other places with lakeside views. The staff at Mill Falls - all four hotels were great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We visited Mill Falls for an anniversary and stayed at the Bay Point Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view of the lake and a nice balcony. The bed was huge and comfy. The jacuzzi tub was loud and took awhile to fill, but worth the wait.

The restaurant downstairs was great as well!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamavisitorhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Stayed here with extended family for the July 4th weekend to attend a wedding at church landing. The view from the balcony was incredible- especially for the fireworks and the rubber duck race. Our room was comfortable and spacious, nice linens. I would have liked more storage space though- the closet is small and the bathroom could use some shelving for vanity cases and additional hooks to hang up bathing suits and towels. The place is a little timeworn- but very clean and still very nice overall. Not too many amenities compared to the other Mill Falls properties (no gym or pool and the restaurant was only open for dinner) but we enjoyed walking over to use the church landing pool and we were happy to be closer to the wedding events at Mames and the shops in the falls than we would have if we stayed at church landing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravelA_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

We stayed on a two nights B&B/one meal break two weeks ago and were disappointed.

The hotel looked tired, and is only open at weekends and it showed. The reception area is small, dreary, and uninviting. We arrived at about 1.30pm and were told that our room wasn't ready, we had a coffeee in a depressingly untidy room at the back, clearly used by the cleaners as there were cleaning materials and vacuum cleaners there.

Our room was fine, with a balcony, and superb views over the lake. All the window boxes along the balcony had dead flowers in them.

There was a very busy road outside which took ages to cross, to get to the two breakfast cafe where the breakfasts were quite good (the Waterside and Sunshine & Pa's).

We walked up to the Chase which is part of the Inn on the Falls, this hotel looked far superior, we had pleasant cocktails at the bar and ate in the Lakeside restaurant. The food was OK but nothing special.

Overall a disappointing hotel, vastly overpriced and we were happy to leave.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Tired and run down
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barbandmike8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
0.1 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point at Mill Falls

Property: Bay Point at Mill Falls
Address: 1 Nh Route 25, Meredith, NH 03253-6313
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the waters edge of Lake Winnipesaukee sits Bay Point at Mill Falls. Bay Point accommodations feature rich mahogany accents, plush down bedding and most rooms offer balconies. Stroll through the lobby into Lago Costa Cucina, where sumptuous Italian fare and an extensive wine list is served nightly. As you dine lakeside, enjoy the sunset, the view of Gunstock Mountain and a myriad of boating enthusiasts enjoying Meredith Bay. Stay at Bay Point and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Point at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Point At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Bay Point Meredith
Bay Point Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing