We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views of lake and very good food”
Review of Lakehouse Grille

Lakehouse Grille
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Meredith
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great views of lake and very good food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for lunch. It was very busy since they had a few large groups so it took a while to get served. I had a lobster roll which was served on a croissant which was very good. My wife had a salad with shrimp which she liked. We got a table over looking the lake on a rainy day so a gray. View of the lake . It's worth a stop but in summer could be crowded

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    112
    39
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wolfeboro
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“roof top”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

After dinner cocktails on the roof top deck are always a special treat here. Great friendly staff, nice wine selection and of course a excellent speciality cocktail menu. Great views of the lake, comfortable seating arrangements and when fall comes a cozy fireplace, all on an open air deck.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waypointbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Misleading reservations policy”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We called mid-day on a weekday to make a reservation for 7 people. We were told that they didn't take reservations, but to call 45 minutes before we were to arrive and we would be put on the list. At 5:45 we called to inform them we would be arriving at 6:30, and were told they had nothing available until after 8. Huh? With the no reservations policy, the math here isn't working for me.

If we can't make a reservation, and can't eat at a decent hour, we will find someplace else to go. I think we got some bad information, but their website doesn't clear it up for me.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only the view is worth it.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This restaurant, located on the lake in Meredith, NH, had a great view of the lake, but the food and the service was awful. We were there for a family dinner. First of all the wine glasses were over-filled while the water glasses were never filled. The steaks were well-done rather than medium rare as ordered. All in all a ver expensive mistake. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White plains
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food here was delicious! We ate here for breakfast, lunch & dinner (all on separate days!) Everything was amazing. There was a wait during dinner, but there is a bar/couch area with crackers and cheese to eat while you wait. Service was great, view was good. Just wish there was some outdoor seating!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennh417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakehouse Grille also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Lakehouse Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing