We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8 Days at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA,USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8 Days at the Inn”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My Wife and I recently stayed at the Merrimack hotel for two local graduation events.
The hotel was perfect in every way possible.
Great staff.
Great room with outstanding shower in bathroom.
Breakfast had something for every dietary requirement.
All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Plenty of nearby restaurants and a great international shopping mall with NO sales tax.
One member of the staff I have mention because of her personality and great smile is Brianna
at the front desk.
The Davies, Florida.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUMERHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear SUMMERHILL,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Merrimack. I know you have many hotels to choose from, thank you for patronage. I am pleased that you found the hotel PERFECT in every way! Thank you for recognizing Brianna she is one of our rising stars. Please come back.

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    81
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
88
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here recently on a visit to New England. The hotel is clean and friendly and in a good location with easy access to the Spaulding Turnpike. There are a number of dinning options close buy and a full service grocery store. The stay was just fine with one caveat. Our room had a king bed but the room dimensions were really small. It was fine for one night but an extended stay might be a little confining.

Room Tip: No fridge or microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Bob M.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. I agree access to the Everett Turnpike is great and our proximity to dinning and shopping is one of the best in the state. The Merrimack Premium Outlets are less that 1.5 miles away. Please come back and next time you come try one of our king studio suites the are larger with a full size pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator.

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the time we checked in until we left we were very impressed. This is not your typical Holiday Inn or Express. The rooms were clean and had great pillows, (4) per bed. The breakfast was great. No grits for this southern boy, but everything else was great. The staff was the best I have ever experienced...They were very polite and helpful. One even printed out directions and a map to get us to the beach and back. We also received coupons to local restaurants. Best of all were the homemade cookies at the front desk each night. Kudos to the management. They run a great hotel. I will stay there anytime I'm in the area!

Room Tip: The suite had a pull out sofa, fridge and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TarHeelWalt,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com, I greatly appreciate it. I am happy to read the we exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide a room that is clean and of the highest quality standards. We are glad you enjoyed our new queen size pillows! Thank you for your compliments and please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very good stopover or short stay hotel. The location is fantastic if you plan on doing some shopping at the Merrimack outlets(excellent shopping!). The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The lobby configuration is very awkward and not very user-friendly for guests with a lot of baggages and suitcases.
We stayed in a family suit and it was very comfortable and clean. I would have appreciated a better appointed kitchenette with more family friendly features. The pool at the hotel is a nice touch after a long day shopping but unheated.
The breakfast at the hotel is your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, however the area is very clean and well maintained. I personally would have enjoyed a better fresh fruit selection and more healthy breakfast options.
Inclosing this is a very good hotel for a short layover with some descent restaurant options in the area with excellent shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Grandpa_Walton,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Merrimack. As a property that was completely renovated, the entrance presented some challenges for us. We did install an elevator at the entrance to accommodate those guests with multiple bags and those with disabilities. It can be utilized instead of the grand staircase at the entrance. I agree the double queen suite is an excellent room for families. Thank you for sharing your critique and please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Simply put, our experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Merrimack could not have been better. The hotel is in excellent condition, the result of a remodel a couple of years ago. It looks brand new and is obviously very well cared for. The lobby, common areas, hallways, and our room were all perfect, with quality finishings all around. Even the outside of the hotel is beautiful and mostly brick.

What really made our experience exceptional, though, was the evening desk clerk named Amanda. She was very friendly, and she checked us in quickly, but when she found out that we were leaving to catch a flight very early in the morning (and would therefore miss breakfast )she offered to put us together a bag of pastries, fruit, oatmeal, etc. for us to take with us. After deciding to take her up on her offer, I came back to let her know what we wanted to take for the morning, and I saw her going above and beyond what was expected to make the stay of several other customers more pleasant as well.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels of various star levels, but I can honestly say that I've never been more pleased with a stay than I was during my short time at the Holiday Inn Express in Merrimack. Excellence all around.

--
Also, if you are in the mood for ice cream, there is a small mom and pop soft serve ice cream stand called King Kone about 3-5 minutes away that is very good. Tip: Unless you can eat massive amounts of ice cream, stick with the small. I ordered a medium and it was over 1 foot tall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBUNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear GBUNT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you found the hotel perfect. Thank you for singling out Amanda she does a great job and we are happy to have her on our staff. Thank you for noticing the complete renovation we completed in 2012. IHG thought it was so good we won Renovation of the Year in 2013. Thank you again and please come back.

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Three and a half families in town for a weekend wedding/ family reunion all enjoyed the clean/quiet rooms, delicious breakfast, and positive staff attitudes. One recommendation is access to a frig for baby formula, maybe a temporary frig brought to the room like a crib.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Faezzo,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. I am pleased you found the rooms clean and quiet. Housekeeping works really hard to be sure your stay is comfortable. I am sorry every room does not have a refrigerator. We are planning to upgrade our two bedded queen rooms with refrigerators later this year. Thank you again, please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Merrimack on the nights of May 25 and 26, 2014. Checking in was a breeze and the lady on the front desk was most accommodating, giving us a coupon for a free appetizer at the Common Man Restaurant which is just down the street. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts were wonderful... a lot of choices and everything was so tasty! The breakfast room itself was pleasant with a view of the pool and the furnishings were really comfortable (lovely dark blue Parson's Chairs).The hotel is right on the road which leads to the outlet shopping so is very convenient. In a shopping plaza across the road was a wonderful little Thai restaurant called Sweet Ginger which we still are raving about. The day we checked out, we happened to mention we were heading for Salem, Massachusetts and the lady at the desk could not have been more helpful...she gave us driving directions, told us about attractions there and even told us the best place to park there. She even told us we could call her if we needed any more assistance in our journey. Thank you so much Amanda Robertson-Beale! You added much value to our stay and made sure we enjoyed our trip to Salem! You are a wonderful person and a true treasure to your employer! I hope they know how lucky they are to have you as an employee! I would love to make a return trip to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Linda154958,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased you found your room clean comfortable and of the highest quality standards. I am glad you were able to experience two great restaurants very close to the hotel. I agree Amanda does an excellent job thank you for recognizing her. It is great that your experience in Salem which is only an hour away was enjoyable. Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Merrimack
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Address: 4 Amherst Rd, Merrimack, NH 03054-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. Take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets just minutes away. Don't miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing