We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Pascoag, Rhode Island
1 review
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel but probably not my last. Was here for the NASCAR weekend at Loudon. The Staff were very friendly. Hotel was maintained to a high level. The room was smaller than I expected but was very nice, adequate for 2 people. Breakfast was very good and exceeded what I expected, better than most any other free breakfast I have had. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, especially considering the major event taking place only about 1 hour away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor site. It was our pleasure to serve you. thank you for the compliments regarding our breakfast. We have been working diligently to improve the quality aand variety of items we have available. We try to offer competative value that will make you want to return. Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    80
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
84
87
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

this was my first stay in Holiday Inn ever and believe me I am very hard to please type of person. Stayed there for shopping to the Merrimack Premium Outlets and trip to CRANE BEACH, Outlets are very close to the hotel about 3 minutes drive. we couldn't go to the beach cause of loads of rain and wind so spent 4days there. went to Manchester mall, Mel's fun park etc. first of all location is right off the Hwy, few restaurants & fast food places & grocery store are at walking distance. ***very clean***, beds r comfy, complimentary breakfast is also good., staff is very helpful & friendly, rooms are small compare to Hilton or Marriot but still big enough for family of 4. by the way if you are coffee or tea lover then this is perfect for you cause that's available 24/7 and 5 or 6 tea choices:). thanks again to all the staff members:)

Regards,
Aujla Family

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramandeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Ramandeep T,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express hotel for your first ever Holiday Inn experience . I am pleased that your experience exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the compliments of our team. They work hard so you can stay relaxed! You didn't mention the pool, I know the fourth was a wash out for your Cranes beach plans, but I hope you got a chance to experience our beautiful outdoor pool on the nice weather days? Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrimack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm a 60 year old lady I came to stay at the holiday inn express because my daughter in law was abusing me Front Desk Brianna and housekeeper Samantha made me feel welcomed and comfortable those 2 lady's made me have tears of joy with how sweet and kind they were to me. I was staying in room 339 when Samantha stopped by to check on me and to make sure I was okay and set with things I needed I was blessed to meet Brianna and Samantha. I checked out the hotel a few days later and Samantha made a gift bag for me has I was leaving to stay in a shelter for the time being. I would request Holiday Inn Express to anyone because you will be treated with respect and people who care for their guests. Thank you Samantha and Brianna.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaspalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear ginaspaulding,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience on our Tripadvisor.com site! I am blown away by your story. Brianna and Samantha have been commended for the superior guest service. I hope all the best for you and I am pleased they were there for you in your time of need. Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were in the Nashua/Merrimack area for 6 days and used this hotel as a base location to visit family in the area. Staff were very friendly, service was excellent, Hotel has been maintained to a very high level, (looks almost new inside). Room was small but adequate for two people. Breakfast was varied, (hot and cold items) and better than most freebies. Rate was comparable to other chains in the area, but in our mind was an excellent value. So, Price, Location, Service all add up to a Good Place to Stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamPandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear TeamPandG,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. Thank you for staying with us for six days, we appreciate your patronage. I am pleased you found the staff friendly and the service superior. Thank you for the recommendation. Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight fir shopping to the Merrimack Premium Outlets which is a 5 minute drive from hotel. Rooms are a but small but comfortable. The pillows were soft, although one was identified as firm. Staff is very friendly and helping. They offer free hot breakfast, outdoor pool and free onsite parking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellamonieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bellamonieman,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Merrimack. Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We are the closest hotel to the Merrimack Premium Outlets where you can shop at over 100 stores. We also have some great restaurants within walking distance like the Common Man and Sweet Ginger. We also have a grocery store and NH state liquor were you can purchase the least expensive wine and spirits in New England! Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are here for night two of our two night stay. The hotel is clean, well maintained and I like that the side doors are locked, access is by your room key. The bed is comfortable and you have your choice of firm or soft pillows. The shower is roomy and the amenties are very nice quality. If I had a negative comment it would be that they need a safety bar for the tub. Now there is one at the back of the shower, but if you are sitting into the tub, or for children, there really needs to be a safety bar at the bathtub level. The breakfast area seating is large with a variety of table sizes. There is a good variety on the breakfast buffet but the area is narrow and can be crowded but there is lots to choose from. The hotel is close to gas stations, fast food restaurants and is less than a 10 min drive from the Merrimack Premium Outlets. If we return to this area, we will definitely stay here. It is quiet and handy the Everett Turnpike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear K.C. NovaScotia,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you found the hotel clean and well maintained. The maintenance and housekeeping staff work hard to keep our guests coming back. I agree the breakfast buffet has lots to offer; from Gluten free muffins, to almond milk, Greek yogurt, Kellogg's brand cereals, Nemo's cinnamon buns, Turkey sausage, scrambled eggs, omelets and more! Please come back!

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was 1/2 the size of other rooms in this chain and it had no ref ridge or microwave...BUT your can't beat the Service ANYWHERE!!! Front Desk person, VALANA went above and beyond the call of duty to find and bring a refrigerator to our room for my Must Be Refrigerated Medication. Then she delivered ice to our room to keep the medication cold until the refrigerator was plugged in and cooled off. This young lady needs a BONUS! She makes all the difference in our feelings about this location!! The housekeeping staff were all delightful during our 4 day stay! Great sense of humor, smiles, and welcoming! Valana and her staff are the absolute best!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter. Handicapped parking is at one end of the building so if walking is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHTHN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Don C.,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Merrimack. Thank you for recognizing Valana she does a great job and we are happy to have her. I am sorry only our suites have refrigerators, but we are expecting a delivery of refrigerators which will be placed in our two queen bedded rooms in the next two weeks! Thank you for recommending our hotel please come back.

Sincerely,
John B. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Merrimack
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Address: 4 Amherst Rd, Merrimack, NH 03054-3932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service and comfortable accommodations while you are traveling on business or enjoying leisure time away from home. Our hotel is conveniently located just off U.S. Route 3 (Daniel Webster Highway/Everett Turnpike) between Nashua and Manchester. Take advantage of tax-free shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets just minutes away. Don't miss the Anheuser Busch Brewery Tour. This free tour provides a behind the scenes tour of the brewery and an opportunity to see the famous Clydesdales up close and personal. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing