We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating but still good to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residences at Daniel Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs updating but still good to go”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just got back from Merrimack where we stayed at this hotel. I picked this one because it was one of the cheapest but still looked decent and breakfast was included. It was good, something for everyone-they had eggs, sausage on some days, biscuits were awesome. You can make your own fresh waffle, they also had muffins, yogurts, cereals, bagels and toast. Fresh coffee etc. The premium outlets is a must and only 5 min away. The hotel is off a major Blvd but I didn't hear any noise since our windows were closed. Service was great-people are nice. Check in -out easy and quick. The only downside is that this hotel is in the process of being updated as it was recently purchased. Ex the interior is outdated but it was clean. a Few things were broken like the closet door and bathroom lock. The pool also needs to be renovated but you need to cut them some slack as it takes time to fix things up. Beds are new and super comfortable. We took a room with 2 queens in there-very spacious. I have 2 kids and never felt crowded. A/C in the room is noisy . We also went to Hampton beach for a day and salem and wasn<t too far. Def will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rank us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback.
Cherri Dukes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    112
    72
    39
    40
See reviews for
154
73
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were planning on going on a shopping trip from Canada, as we have been doing for a couple of years now, and found this hotel online. The photos looked really nice, and did read some of the reviews. We were a bit nervous, as this was our first time at this hotel, so we were not sure what to expect. As soon as we arrived, we were very impressed with the nice landscape, and how the rooms looked more like little condos nestled into the trees! The check-in was easy, and when we got to our room, it was fabulous! We absolute loved it. We reserved the "loft" which was very roomy for our family of 4. Complimentary breakfast was also pretty good; everything we needed.The only downside, is if you are facing highway traffic, it can be a little noisy, but within a day, we got used to it. The master bedroom was absolutely lovely with a king size bed. Total of 3 TV's so it was very convenient. Did some shopping at Merrimack Outlets, which is 5 minutes from our hotel, plus went to Six Flags New England which was approximately 2 hours from our hotel. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Well, let me cut them slack...and say they have recently changed hands and were formally a Marriot at which I have had the pleasure of staying several times in the recent past. They had me staying in a different section of the hotel from previous visits. Maybe it is growing pains, maybe it is start up organization or lack there of...I noticed a decided decline in the up keep as well as the appearance of the hotel and grounds. My room entry key did not respond in the evening after returning to my room. It was dark! I had to go to the front desk walking on sidewalks lined with tall bushes and areas too dark for comfort. They issued me a new entry key. Back I go to my room, via the same darkly shadowed path. Key would not open the door. Back I went again. They called in maintenance from his home- I waited & waited in the lobby. Maintenance guy had trouble with his pass key but door finally opened. The kitchen faucet dripped..the frige pinged..all night...the couch cushion were off the couch when I arrived... the air conditioning vent is right in front of the bed and when the air came on - the whole bed literally shook from the vibration giving the sensation of riding on a train. This hotel is located in an area close to the outlet malls and fab restaurants but unless things improve...I will be booking elsewhere in future. visits to Merrimack, for sure!

Room Tip: Take your chance and Book at the other chain hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks you for taking the time to rank us. I appreciate your feed back. We are in a bit of a transition time right now, we have many good changes coming this year. We will be working in the guest rooms fall of this year and are currently updating the exterior of the hotel now while the weather is cooperating! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merrimack hotels

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not sure why this place has such low reviews - great spot, easy to find and the rooms are spectacular!

My suite had a fireplace, full refrigerator, microwave, stove, etc. Very well appointed and very spacious.

Great spot if you need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvanryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We value your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went to Merrimack for a Girls' Night and a day of shopping at the Outlet Mall. We had a penthouse which was perfect for 5 of us. It had a full kitchen, spacious living area, fireplace, a king bed and bathroom downstairs, and another king and bathroom upstairs. There was also a pull-out sofa. We opted to have dinner in and there was plenty of room for 5 of us to sit around the table and enjoy our meal. The next morning we went over for the complimentary breakfast. There was coffee, different juices, cereal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, muffins, bagels,fruit, yogurt, and you could make your own waffles! An excellent value all the way around. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVYKBCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Nice to hear that you took advantage of our bigger room to accommodate your large group. Glad you also had a chance to take advantage of the free breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last minute during a snow storm. We were in a king studio. Very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that when you took a shower water still came out the tub faucet resulting is some extra water around your feet. Kitchen appeared to be functioning although we only used the fridge. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from. Breakfast in the morning was excellent! Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJS1234Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for taking the time to rank us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been taking a "girls" shopping trip to Nashua area for many years, and have always stayed here. We were quite disappointed to discover this year that this is no longer a Marriott property, and everything about our stay confirmed why. The rooms are not awesomely clean, items are in disrepair, and the breakfast was fairly ghastly. Will be looking for another property next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcherrilee, General Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rank us on trip advisor. The hotel has converted to Hawthorn Suites and is under new owner ship. We appreciate all feedback thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
2 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
3.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Daniel Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Daniel Webster

Property: Residences at Daniel Webster
Address: 246 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Merrimack/Nashua Area)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residences at Daniel Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Residences at Daniel Webster today - we are your home with hotel services and offer the BEST value around! When you stay at the meticulously maintained Residences at Daniel Webster you will enjoy our full-size kitchens fully stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, EXTRA large suites, 24/hr on-site emergency maintenance, free wifi throughout, 24/hr fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, professional and friendly staff as well as our on-site restaurant, The Fig and the Olive. The Fig and the Olive is a family owned and operated bakery and café that cooks up fresh, sweet and savory specialties daily. There is always something to choose from at Fig and Olive, with premium coffee, gluten/dairy free options, and a mixed cuisine of American (Traditional), Greek and Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residences at Daniel Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashua Merrimack Hotel Merrimack
Residence Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing