We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Close to outlets”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location - Close to outlets”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was shopping at the new Merrimack Premium Outlet stores and this was very close - perfect proximity, We had no issues with the staff and the rooms were clean. If you are looking for a room close to the outlets without any bells and whistles this is a good stay. Location is definitely the key especially if you are looking to shop. The rate was very decent as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDC3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    25
    24
    10
    23
See reviews for
30
20
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We have always had good experiences with comfort inns so were happy to see this as a choice to stay on our vacation.We were in the area for shopping at the new Merrimack Premium Outlet stores and this was very close, This visit was thumbs down from the time of check in til we left the next day. The evening front desk clerk was not at all friendly, and it appeared to us that we were interupting her from doing something she would rather be doing on her computer at one of the tables in the lounge area, we were given our keys and headed to the room, when we entered the room it was very damp and cool, the main area of the carpet appeared clean but it was obvious that the perimeter of the room had not been touched for a very long time. The bathroom was not cleaned after the last customer, the toilet, tub and sink all showed signs of the last person. When we went down to breakfast the next morning the milk was on the verge of being sour, I realized this after I wiped the dust off of the top of the carafe it was in before I poured it, the waffle machine was not working so there was no chance of a hot breakfast item. The maintenance and housekeeping staff came into the eating area while we were there and all proceeded to make their own food and sat at one of the larger tables together, this was a first for us to experience, we had intended to stay a second night but quickly decided to check out and find something better, we drove 10 minutes up the interstate and found a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merrimack hotels

Potsdam, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here just for a night on our trip from Upstate NY to Boston for the weekend. We ended up leaving NY much later than anticipated and didn't get into NH until about 12:00 am so decided to crash here for the night.

The front desk clerk was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included. It was great for the price and a short top along the way...right off the highway so it was easy to get back on the road the next morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizzos08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Booked in advance, on our return trip home from the Maritimes. I rely on GPS for directions, so had no problems that way. Close to Interstate, but far enough away so very quiet. Rooms spacious and clean very comfortable. Breakfast included, really just about anything you want from cereal, to hard boiled eggs, scrambled bacon and sausage. Fruit, tea, coffee etc.... plenty of choices. If so inclined, the Anheuser-Busch brewery has tours 7 day a week. My son found this to be the highlight of his vacation. It was very interesting. Lots of shopping at the new Outlet mall which is only about 5 minutes away. We would stay at this location again. No problems whatsoever

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

i've stayed at 150 comfort inns or more and this is one of the worst yet. filth in the drawers, very moldy shower curtain, scummy shower walls and so forth. requests during several days there for cleanup were forgotton. no fresh sheets when room was serviced. guy in the morning more absorbed in his cell phone than keeping coffee made. all round very sub par.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place will see more business, now that the new outlet mall is open a mile away. With only one other hotel close, choices are limited if that's your reason for staying here.

Across the street from the Anheuser-Busch brewery (not smelly, btw), which has tours for those so inclined.

Hotel has a complimentary shuttle service, which is handy if some of your family wants a lift to and from the mall.

No restaurants close, plan on driving for your meals.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn three times in the last year. The first experience was OK. Although the motel showed signs of wear (peeling wallpaper, old TVs, stains in the bathroom), the rates were good and it was close to where we needed to be. The "breakfast" provided in the morning bordered unacceptable. No orange juice, coffee decanters were empty and the individual in charge of keeping everything filled was missing. The "fix your own" waffles, as long as you avoided the blueberry flavored, were adequate. When we were in the area later in the year, we booked a room again. Pretty much a carbon of the first visit, except the morning breakfast was worse. Finally, we stayed there again, pretty much out of desperation because of the low rate that was given and it was the final straw. Our room was disgusting. There was dried blood on the mattress pad, the contour sheets were torn at the corners, and the bathroom was not clean. We asked for another room and were shown something barely adequate. At least there was no blood on the sheets. Never again. But, in case you're wondering, there are people who will stay there. We were recently told that the motel raised their rates from $80 a night to $199 a night because of the New Hampshire primary.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrimack
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
0.0 mi away
Residences at Daniel Webster
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
3.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 242 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Merrimack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Merrimack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Merrimack
Comfort Inn Merrimack
Merrimack Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing