We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Delicious Gluten Free Options!”

Amigos mexican Cantina
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and Delicious Gluten Free Options!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have been here a few times and each time the food was excellent. They have a huge selection for the Gluten-Free and they are very educated on the subject. While Mexican food is normally a good go to for GF, it is very nice to have a place that specifically calls it out. They even have separate GF chips!! The menu is very diverse and I always have a hard time deciding what to eat! I definitely recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    12
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was a rainy Friday, good weather for warm Mexican fare, and it was early we might avoid the Milford crush. Neither happened. Because there was a loud party, we sat on the high bar like stools in the window (as there was no other seating) which was uncomfortable as one of us has knees problems, but there was no where else. We ordered drinks, only to be told the new special drink The Tropical Storm, could not be served because one of the rums had run out. We ordered a Coconut Telegraph that was very sweet, almost too sweet. Homemade tortilla chips and salsa were delivered and because there was a party, we had to wait for our order to be taken. You'd think there would be extra staff for that, but seems there was not. We ordered the Mexican Jalapeno Poppers that were bland and a bit soggy and did not come right away. We ordered Chili Rolenos only to be told they were all out. So then we ordered the pork tamales and were told they had to check to see if there were any left. Meanwhile, the noise level which is usually high, was amplified by the "party" which could not be helped, but made it difficult to converse for dinner conversation without shouting and everyone was. After a bit of a wait, we were told we could order the Tamales (just enough left for our order). The excuse was everything is fresh made and there is a certain amount of food made for each day. While I can appreciate the fresh-made food, I was stunned at the little there was available. It was early (just 5 o'clock on a FRIDAY) and they were already out of rum for the new drink, chili rolenos, and about to be out of the tamales. Not good. Weekends the food and drink should have been stocked. I've never known Amigos to be not crowded. It is a local place, wait staff is cheery, dress is very casual, it is noisy, kid friendly, the food is good, the wait for a table is usually not long, and the wait for ordering and food is usually not long either. We are chalking this up to the Party and being understaffed, but there is no excuse to be out of food and drink on a Friday night, party or no party.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osullyofnewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
211 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Risky Take Out”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Between soccer matches, we ordered take out, picked up the food and proceeded to the field for our quick meal before refereeing the last match of the day. All 3 Tacos were wrong and the burrito was just ok. Very disappointed and will not go back...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
548 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Name should match the deal”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Here is a place that has some stuff that might seem mexican, but is more of a situation of offering a bvunch of food items, Another situation where you feel tha the owners were sitting around a table and decided that they too could open a restaurant ....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MO4975678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It Was Packed & Now We Know Why!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Visited this place during the Christmas week. It was packed with couples and families. Short wait, friendly staff, decent food, priced right. Mexican food is not ever quite the same this far north, but it was fine their BBQ mushrooms were to die for.

Helpful?
Thank parkerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Amigos mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing