We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family casual dining”

Buckey's Restaurant Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 603-476-5485
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family casual dining”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Food is always good, reasonable price and good service. Lodge type setting is comfortable. We are local residents and go there often to dine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY PLACE WITH GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Lots to choose from - soups, wraps, great burgers & steaks. Off the beaten path but worth the drive. Great scenery & local mini gold course nearby!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakeloverNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Keep driving”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We stopped on or way to castle in the clouds. Ordered a veggie burger but they were out of them. Had a salad instead. it was small, pre made and expensive. My wife had a salad with steak tips. It was small under cooked and expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just Average Chowder”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch on a really cool day in September, so we both opted for the clam chowder. While good and hot, it was nothing special and I've certainly had better, especially locally here in Va. My husband also got a hot dog, which he declared good but my onion rings were quite a disappointment (though the basket was huge) to both of us and had way too much breading. I don't suppose you can judge a restaurant on just one lunch, but to us it seems just average.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Still has awesome clam chowder”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Buckey's is an annual stop for us, usually for lunch. The kids love the talking deer head near the front door. Their clam chowder is always really good. This time we had an extremely large party with us for lunch, and they were very accommodating as far as pushing tables together for us, but the service was understandably slow, and things got quite mixed up with the checks at the end. Nonetheless we all had a great time, and nobody left hungry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pko57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckey's Restaurant Tavern also viewed

 
Moultonborough, NH
Moultonborough, NH
 
Moultonborough, NH
Sandwich, White Mountains
 

Been to Buckey's Restaurant Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing