We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT VACATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
View from picture window in living room Large front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Crystal clear, sandy bottom frontage
View from picture window in living room
Large front yard
Views from front yard
Watch colorful sunsets different colors nightly
Back of cottage from road
Dine, relax & even sleep on screened porch overlooking lake
Fully equipped kitchen
Canoe & rowboat with oars,paddles,& life jackets included
Bring your boat! Private 40' dock
Gradual sandy bottom swimming
Looking at cottage from lake
Large bedroom with bunk bed & double bed
Master bedroom with queen size bed
Private sandy beach
Large level yard with picnic tables,umbrella,lounge chairs & more
Your own private sandy beach
Looking at house from roadside
Front o ranch style home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginamM821...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT VACATION”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first year we rented at this cottage. It was just my husband and I for the week and we had a great relaxing stay here. It was everything we expected and more. The cottage was older but very clean. Plenty of room for just the two of us. We didn't use the spare bedroom but the cottage could sleep another couple and a few kids easily. We cooked in a few times and the stove worked great and we also used the grlli outside a few timesl. The fire pit was a lot of fun, one night we made hot dogs over the open fire and then s'mores for desert I was a little disappointed that the fishing wasn't that great in this area but it's the perfect spot to float on a raft and I also did some kayaking which was fun. Jayne and her husband Wayne are the owners and live next door and Jayne was extremely helpful with any questions we had and was extremely nice. Oh I forgot to mention the sunsets are beautiful!!! My husband and I both golf and we found a great course only ten to fifteen minutes away right in Moultonborough called Ridgewood Country Club! It was a beautiful course in great shape and unbelievable price! We had the best of both worlds Thank you for a wonderful stay! Hopefully we will be able to book again next year!
Gina & John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for sharing your experience at our cottage with other travelers. It was our pleasure hosting you! We are so happy to hear that you truly took advantage of most that is offered at the cottage and in our beautiful area. There are several great golf courses all within 10 - 30 minutes and my husband is an avid golfer and is happy to recommend where to play next. In the spring when the water is higher the fishing is better at the dock. During the fall when the water is low it is best to get out in the row boat to fish in the deeper water. We look forward to seeing you again next season!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelec...
Middleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our happy place!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second year in a row at this cottage , booked a third upon departure - need we say any more? Well, let us explain why. The cottage is very very clean and charming with beautiful views of the lake, well stocked kitchen with everything you need for cooking and dining; just bring your food. We enjoyed the new keurig coffee maker nothing like a great cup of coffee early in the morning to bring down to your private beach with stunning views of the lake. We absolutely love the yard it's practically level with a gentle slope to a sandy beach and large dock. Our grandson is almost 3 and had a blast, the beach into the water has a gentle slope as well and is very kid friendly. We enjoyed the use of the row boat for fishing and the cottage also offers the use of kayaks and conoe. We miss the stunning sunset so make sure you have a camera ready. Lastly the owners Jayne and Wayne are two of nicest people you will ever meet and genuinely care that your vacation is special and go out of their way to accommodate any needs you may have. They live next door and are respectful of your privacy but if you need them, they're just a call away. Thank you Jayne and Wayne for another wonderful vacation, see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thanks Michael! We enjoy having you as much as you enjoy coming!! We are pleased you will be returning for the 3rd year in a row. Over the years we have met so many nice people and have hosted so many nice guests and families. It is wonderful to see guests return and enjoy the lake as much as we do!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampalyso...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5th year at the cottage!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is our 5th year renting this cottage. We absolutely love it there. The cottage is as clean as they come. The yard is large and the beach is perfect. The sunsets are the best ones I've ever seen. The owners are always adding to the cottage. This year additions included kayaks & a built in fire pit! They are always so helpful and generous if we find we need something. You couldn't stay at a better place with better owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your 5th year renting the cottage. Our returning guests look forward to something new each year! All guests seemed to enjoy the new kayaks and new fire pit this season. We have been surveying our guests this season and have some great suggestions for 2018. Most importantly we look forward to seeing the guest who wrote this review next year for their 6th year! Guest satisfaction and exceeding our guest's expectations is very important to us! Jayne & Wayne, Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Cleaning required!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First, I've rented many times, never had to bring pillows and blankets! We needed to ask a niece for the use of an extra car! We didn't have a decent cup of coffee for a week, it took 15 min to brew warm! My 93 year old mother soiled the mattress cover, which I tried to clean, so I won't be getting my $250 deposit back! Mattress covers have really gone up in price! Oh and there was sand on the floor from the beach, for the cleaners! I guess I was suppose to vacuum and clean! Be careful with that deposit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
This was the first time in the 6 years of renting our cottage that the damage and cleaning deposit was not returned to a guest upon check out. This guest actually departed without checking out with us. There was damage to the cottage and the cottage was also left in the most disrespectful and deplorable condition. We are happy to share the details with any potential guest who is concerned about the validity of this review. This guest is not welcomed in our home ever again.

As far as her specific comments each mattress and box spring is encased with a professional grade protective cover certified against bed bugs, dust mites and urine. We also provide a mattress cover on top of the protective cover. This ensures our guests sleep on a clean and comfortable bed. All guests are asked to bring their own pillows and blankets and this is clearly outlined in our listing, our welcome letter and agreement and in our check in instructions sent to guests 7-10 days prior to arrival. There is a drip coffee maker and a Keurig coffee maker which both work properly. We welcome all questions regarding this guest's comments.

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argarneau
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect week at the lake”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is a gem in a quiet, cozy area of the lake. Very comfortable inside and out. One bedroom has a comfy king bed and a set of bunk beds. Second bedroom has a queen bed. There is a foldout full size futon and full size pullout couch in the living room. The living room has a large picture window that overlooks the yard and lake. The bathroom is updated/newer and has a stand up shower. Came equipped with 2 single kayaks, a canoe, a rowboat, and a perfect little beach area with amazing views of the sunsets. Adirondack chairs and lounge chairs right on the beach. Backyard also has two picnic tables, fire pit with chairs around it, gas grill, and cornhole. Lots to do in the area, but really you could never leave the property and be perfectly content. Highly recommend this spot for the perfect getaway to lake winnipesauke!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our property. We work hard making the cottage as charming and comfortable as possible and it is always wonderful to learn that a guest has enjoyed all that is offered at our beautiful location. Your attention to the details in your review is very helpful to other travelers who are trying to determine if the cottage is right for them. Thanks for staying with us and then taking the time to tell others about your experience. We look forward to having you as guests again next year! Enjoy summer!!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathylano...
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Relaxing and quiet vacation on beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time with our family at this adorable cottage. The beach and water was perfect for my family, especially my two year old granddaughter. The cottage was well equipped with plenty of appliances, pots and pans, utensils. The beds were very comfortable. The refrigerator was great with plenty of room. We had a great time using the canoe, rowboat or kayaks.

The large enclosed porch is a great plus. Lawn was well manicured and plenty of parking spaces.

Was so peaceful to sit out on the dock to enjoy the view or spectacular sunsets.

The owner's Jayne and Wayne were very accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.

A lifetime of memories were made.

Thank you
Kathy and Henry
Oh, and we booked for next year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for sharing your stay with other travelers. Most importantly we are so happy you had a wonderful time and created memories that will last a lifetime. We look forward to seeing you next season at the Lake!

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniemc31...
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Loved the views”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice neat clean cottage. Jayne and Wayne were very accomodating. My husband asked Wayne for an anchor for the row boat and he dropped one off 5 minutes later. We both wish the fishing was better but other than that we had a great time. The view from the living room out to the lake is beautiful. Mother duck and 4 ducklings visited every night. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cottage and that you will book again. We have pulled a few big fish out of the lake ourselves over the years - sorry you did not have better luck:)! We look forward to seeing you next season.

Jayne & Wayne
Cottage Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing