We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Sunapee Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Best Western Lake Sunapee is perfectly located near all the area attractions. The beach is just around the bend and Sunapee Harbour is a few miles away. And of course, the ski area is right there.
The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel.
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
My husband and I had no complaints during our 2 day stay and would stay here again.
This hotel was very quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseyboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thanks for the wonderful weekend. My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Sunapee. What a great area to explore. Your staff was so helpful with endless suggestions of things to do. It doesn't get any better than walking to the beach for a cool swim on a hot summer night! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Best Western Sunapee Lakelodge thank you for another great year at your hotel. For the past 15 years I have been involved with you have serving our nations veterans during Adaptive Sports Clinics. Thanks to your wonderful staff we enjoyed our week. Soft beds, big rooms, and cool comfortable rooms during a very warm summer. Thanks to Justin and Tom for coordinating our large group before the week. See you next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are larger and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Best Western in Sunapee is a great hotel, we just finished adisabled veterans clinic there and from the staff, its the best week of the year. When you go to the hotel, they treat you as a real person and do everything in their power to make you stay as pleasent as can be. Being in a wheelcjhair, they help move luggage, add ice to the rooms and always overlook your disability. I would recomend this hotel to all my friends and fellow veterans.

Room Tip: Book early espicially during ski season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was there with close to a hundred vets. Each morning there was a huge problem with coffee, never mind the rotten tidbits for Breakfast they pawn off to you. What do expect from a cesspool, this placed needs significant improvement; starting with the General Manager.
My room was really never cleaned, long hairs in the bathroom. It is true you get what you pay for.

Veterans Summer Sports Clinic, I hope they choose another hotel, insulting.

Room Tip: Keep on driving!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Sunapee Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Sir, we are saddened that you didn't enjoy the summer clinic we hosted for you and other veterans. We look forward to hosting the event on our property every year and appreciate the opportunity to serve our veterans very much. The members of our staff and I are upset to hear of an individual coming to the event and leaving dissatisfied. For seventeen years we have hosted summer and winter sports clinics for disabled veterans, and each year we strive to provide an atmosphere both welcoming and fun. We pride ourselves on providing those types of experiences at The Best Western Sunapee Lake Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to review and tell us what we could have done better so we may work to improve other guests' experiences. I hope in the future we continue to host every clinic held by the Veteran's Association and get another opportunity to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Recently hosted our company "Summerfest" family picnic weekend in and around Lake Sunapee......100+ people for a 3 day event. Best Western accommodated most of the families/couples during the events of the weekend.
Could not have been happier with their organization, customer service, food and beverage teams, and overall willingness to help in any way possible. At the height of the event a storm rolled through causing a power outage for a few hours. They went "above and beyond" to insure that guests were safe and happy. They even directed a group of ours to a space where they could continue to enjoy the evening until the power was restored.
The group was thrilled with every aspect of their stay.
A great big thank you to the management and staff for helping to make the weekend such a great success!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Staff was friendly and accomodating. Nice room with a comfortable king bed and ice cold A/C. Quieter than expected being on a state highway. Breakfast is basic but with several choices. Easy walk to Lake Sunapee or to Mt. Sunapee ski area with their summer activities

Room Tip: Rooms on the main or upper level seemed quieter since the indoor pool is on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraserburgher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sunapee
0.2 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
23.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
371 reviews
25.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
24.8 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
0.1 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunapee Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunapee Lake Lodge

Address: 1403 Route 103, Mount Sunapee, NH 03255-5952 (Formerly Best Western Sunapee Lake Lodge)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Mount Sunapee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Price Range: £100 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunapee Lake Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunapee Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunapee Lake Hotel Mount Sunapee
Mount Sunapee Best Western
Best Western Mount Sunapee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing