We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(New London)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
29
49
29
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
49
29
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski areaaccess roadstate beachroom was cleanarea attractionstoilet paperegg sandwichcontinental breakfast isminute driveveteransnhsoapsmountproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our experience at this hotel was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly; the hotel was very clean and most of all it was SO quiet! I could not believe when we went for breakfast how many people were there because we were not woken up once... Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Horrible doesn't begin to discribe the staff at this hotel! While my issue was resolved, it left me feeling horrible and angry. The young person at the desk didn't want to hear anything I had to say, comtinually talked over and down to me. I'm a professional in customer service and I have never encountered anyone this terrible at their job. This experience completly tainted my entire experience, I will never go near this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Sunapee Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Our staff is professionally trained in customer care and try to go above and beyond in every interaction with our guests. Unfortunately I was not present for the group you came with during their check in. Although I was present upon check out and am disappointed that this was not mentioned. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write this review so it can be utilized as a training tool for our front desk staff. I am glad to hear that the issue was resolved to your benefit quickly and would like to apologize that you feel that you were treated badly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel was clean and staff wonderful - continental breakfast ok, nothing spectacular but the lady who ran it was very thorough and keeping it well cleaned - outside area very plain - we were there to do the Mt. Kearsage dinner cruise in Sunapee so that was only 5 min. away - like to spend my time outdooors and found that you really couldn't do any walking away from the hotel because of the highway and the grounds were small. Would like to have seen some picnic tables and chairs to sit in outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything except the comfort level of the overly soft beds was fine. Perhaps our room was unique in this negative aspect. We were pleased to have this choice of motel in the Sunapee Lake/Mountain area; there were several bed and breakfast places -- but we tend to be more comfortable in the motel setting of which there no others besides The Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

a real clean and nice place to stay-the front desk staff was really helpful and provided a lot of info on things to do in the area-Alayna was particularly helpful. I would recommend to anyone who visits the area-was particularly great because it was so close to the annual crafts fair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews