We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Sunapee Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Although there's not much to do in sunapee, the best western has a great central location for what there is. Our room was fantastic, the a/c worked great and was quiet, the fridge worked great, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was small but good, pancakes, bagels , yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices. The best part was the fire pit outside, it was a great way to end the nights.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amaral_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    44
    24
    20
    23
See reviews for
51
33
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for wedding - the rooms were clean the staff friendly and helpful. The only thing was that the sign was a little hard to see at night and we drove by and missed it a few times.
Great hiking was very close by also -

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Guests for a wedding in Newbury, NH and the Best Western was right near the venue. We coudn't believe the price, delicious breakfast, wonderful room, in comparison to the Other Hotel, almost across the street. This .was the nicest hotel, and we had the same views as the very expensive other hotel, and they did not sere breakfast. Our room was great, and for 200.00 less that across the street, WE WERE VERY HAPPY. Yes, I'd recommend the Best Western in Newbury NH

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arubamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our experience at this hotel was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly; the hotel was very clean and most of all it was SO quiet! I could not believe when we went for breakfast how many people were there because we were not woken up once... Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Horrible doesn't begin to discribe the staff at this hotel! While my issue was resolved, it left me feeling horrible and angry. The young person at the desk didn't want to hear anything I had to say, comtinually talked over and down to me. I'm a professional in customer service and I have never encountered anyone this terrible at their job. This experience completly tainted my entire experience, I will never go near this place again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Sunapee Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Our staff is professionally trained in customer care and try to go above and beyond in every interaction with our guests. Unfortunately I was not present for the group you came with during their check in. Although I was present upon check out and am disappointed that this was not mentioned. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write this review so it can be utilized as a training tool for our front desk staff. I am glad to hear that the issue was resolved to your benefit quickly and would like to apologize that you feel that you were treated badly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Sunapee hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
northville, NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel was clean and staff wonderful - continental breakfast ok, nothing spectacular but the lady who ran it was very thorough and keeping it well cleaned - outside area very plain - we were there to do the Mt. Kearsage dinner cruise in Sunapee so that was only 5 min. away - like to spend my time outdooors and found that you really couldn't do any walking away from the hotel because of the highway and the grounds were small. Would like to have seen some picnic tables and chairs to sit in outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulette95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything except the comfort level of the overly soft beds was fine. Perhaps our room was unique in this negative aspect. We were pleased to have this choice of motel in the Sunapee Lake/Mountain area; there were several bed and breakfast places -- but we tend to be more comfortable in the motel setting of which there no others besides The Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sunapee
0.2 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
0.1 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
2.3 mi away
Dexter's Inn
Dexter's Inn
#1 of 2 in Sunapee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Country Inn
Rosewood Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bradford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.6 mi away
The New London Inn
The New London Inn
#2 of 6 in New London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunapee Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunapee Lake Lodge

Property: Sunapee Lake Lodge
Address: 1403 Route 103, Mount Sunapee, NH 03255-5952 (Formerly Best Western Sunapee Lake Lodge)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Mount Sunapee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Sunapee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunapee Lake Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunapee Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunapee Lake Hotel Mount Sunapee
Mount Sunapee Best Western
Best Western Mount Sunapee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing