We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Nashua, NH”
Review of Hampton Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nashua
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Nashua, NH”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is our third stay at this Hampton Inn Hotel in Nashua, NH, and we recommend it highly. The staff are always congenial and helpful; the rooms are so comfortable and quiet. (We always ask for a room away from the elevator and vending machines, and they always comply.) The breakfast eating area is clean and inviting with many choices of food and drinks. The pool area looks very inviting - if we had more time we would have used it. It is spotless everywhere, and well- located when getting off the highways.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank eileeno379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    154
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
313
168
43
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I wanted to plan a romantic overnight getaway and chose this hotel because of all the great reviews I read. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to your needs. The king bed rooms are very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Everything was clean and well put together for my arrival. Location is great since you're on a strip that has every store for whatever your needs. It was quiet, relaxing and would recommend this place to all my friends and family. Thank you Hampton inn!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Surprisingly, this was my first time at a Hampton Inn. To sum it up - spacious clean rooms, very comfortable bed, great breakfast selection (love those waffles) and very friendly staff. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahsua, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The bridal party of my best friends wedding were all to (including the bride and groom) be transported back to The Hampton Inn Nashua NH by the shuttle service they provide. (at a cost of course) We reserved this shuttle weeks in advance due to its convenience and incomparable cost to that of a limo or other car service for 20-25 guests. The down side to this was that the shuttle service never arrived at the wedding Venue to shuttle us back to the hotel. Through several calls to the hotel to get the issue handled (which never happened) we were given several excuses as to where the shuttle was and what happened ranging from GPS problems (I was later informed the driver had been to the wedding venue several times in the past so the need for GPS was a mystery to both I and the hotel General Manager) Hotel Staff simply told us they could not find him and there was nothing more they could do, to the shuttle was in an accident and would not be coming. I have to give a big thank you to the wedding venue staff for putting us in their personal vehicles and transporting us all to the hotel. Might I add when we arrived at the hotel I found the undamaged shuttle parked in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night while visiting family nearby. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The service was friendly and efficient. This place had everything one would expect in a short stay hotel. Its ideal for the business travler on an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfundarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

So comfortable - beds, pillows, cooling system in the room. Husband and I Enjoyed the hot tub Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast Nice Big Bathtub. My whole family was comfortable. Perfect location. 5 star treatment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LQBesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverett, MA
Level Contributor
388 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had to be in Nashua NH for a wedding. The groom suggested the Hampton Inn and this turned out to be a very nice place. Arrival time is 3:00, but to make the afternoon wedding we requested 2:00 and when we arrived about 15 minutes early we were told that it would be just a few minutes more. The reception staff folks were very friendly and pleasant. And it was just a few more minutes.. We were in our room by 2:00. The room had a king (which we had requested) and the bed was very comfortable. The AC was on when we arrived (which was nice because some places shut it off be3tween guests) and was effective. This is important because the windows are permanent and can't be opened - at least in our room. The room was equipped with a microwave oven, a small refrigerator and a large flat screen TV. Three also was a coffee maker in the sparkling clean bathroom. The shower was a large walk-in type with strong water pressure. We needed a safety pin and asked the front desk if they might have one and we were presented with a little complementary repair kit with several pre-threaded needles with thread of different colors and a safety pin all in a neat little plastic case. According to a sign in the bathroom a variety of things you might forget were also available - e.g. comb, razor, etc.

The motel is oriented perpendicular to the main highway (route 101A) and so none of the rooms face the bushy street. We had a room that faced the parking lot behind the motel (even numbered rooms face that way). It was very quiet.

Breakfast is just off the lobby and the offerings were typical of Hampton Inns - cereals of various sorts, juice, coffee (two roasts plus decaf and hot water for tea), bagels that could be toasted, some egg-type offerings, make them yourself waffles, fresh fruit,etc. And there is coffee and hot water in the lobby all day along with some fresh fruit, e.g. apples.

We like Inns to be clean and quiet and this was just that. If we have to visit Nashua again, this will be the place we aim for. One word of caution - pay attention to the directions or look on Google Maps for a look at the access. The access to the driveway is a little bit less than obvious, but easy if you pay attention.

Room Tip: As fro an even-numbered room that faces the rear parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHLeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nashua

Property: Hampton Inn Nashua
Address: 407 Amherst Street, Nashua, NH 03063-1223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nashua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Nashua for business or just to get away from it all, the Hampton Inn Nashua hotel has you covered. Check in to this award-winning hotel in Nashua, New Hampshire, and we can guarantee you a warm welcome.Settle in to your guest room and relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Watch your favorite TV show on our flat-screen HDTVs or surf the web with free-high speed internet access. Work at the large desk, or set your laptop on the handy lap desk. Our guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators to make you feel more at home.Start your day the right way when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. There's no need to miss the most important meal of the day at our hotel in Nashua, NH, just because you're in a hurry. Grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags for a quick, healthy meal to go, available Monday through Friday.At the end of a busy day, stay focused in the business center, clear your head with a workout in the fitness room or plunge into the saltwater pool and swim a few laps. With flexible function space for up to 40 people, this hotel is a great choice for your next Nashua event venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing