We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I know, IHOP,but a Great IHOP”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #92 of 257 Restaurants in Nashua
Restaurant details
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I know, IHOP,but a Great IHOP”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ok, IHOP's are everywhere and they all are basically the same. If you read my reviews you know I travel for work. I have to eat and frankly I don't like eating out. I don't drink alcohol on nights I am working in the morning so all I want is good regular food. I have no problem eating eggs or an omelette for dinner. So all that being said, what a great time I had t the IHOP. Great omelette,picked my own veggies and cheese, great pancakes,chocolate chip, which I ate for dessert. The waitress was funny, efficient and although quite simple to make, she now knows what n Arnold Palmer is., Try it, it's IHOP,but one of the best I've been to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilligansTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast but sub par for other meals”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

IHOP is a perfect choice if your looking for breakfast but not for much else. They have late hours so it's a good option if your looking to hang out with friends on a weekend night. What I found though is that outside of Breakfast items the menu has little to offer. Portions are small and very expensive for what is being offered. The food was simply OK and nothing to write home about.

The restaurant is a good size with a number of table it can easily handle large groups. If you in the past ate at an Applebees on DW Highway this is the same building just a new Restaurant within the chain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner date”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had dinner here with my girlfriend on January 5th, and both of us loved it. The waiters are incredibly friendly, and we were very quickly shown to our seats. The food was delicious, and the prices were very affordable. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our top spot for breakfast”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We enjoy going very often. Love breakfast and other meals. They are quick with seating, can call ahead, service is tops, they just couldn't be any better to their customers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte41870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service - Coffee weak”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was on a Saturday morning around 8:30. We were greeted and seated right away. We were given menus and coffee. The coffee was very hot and wasn't very strong. We ordered eggs with home fries and sausage, and eggs with hash browns. We both had wheat toast. Everything was very good, the hash browns were not crispy, but it was all served hot and quickly. The service was perfect. We will go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEDR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing