We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conquered a fear here!”
Review of SkyVenture

SkyVenture
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Conquered a fear here!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had a wonderful time at Skyventure. We went back in 2010 with a group (tripadvisor wouldn't give me that year as an option). I have a fear of heights, so would never attempt skydiving in the actual sky! This was alot of fun and actually made me appreciate what you have to do to stay afloat. Can't say I'd go and jump out of a plane, but I might come back here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    21
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hubby had a great time!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am rating this excellent because that is how my husband felt after going this weekend - he didn't have one complaint. I had bought a Groupon and it was well worth it. It was very organized. He enjoyed every second and the staff could not have been friendlier, most especially want to give Andy a shout out as he was an awesome instructor. I was beaming just watching!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RenSak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sky Venture”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great place to find out if Sky Diving is for you. The only problem is its VERY Expenseive !
If your under 16 you need a parent to sign the release form . You only get 4 minutes in the wind tunnel. For just a bit more money you can really Sky dive at Skydive Pepperill. There was contruction going on as they are adding a Surf center also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashuajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flying high (enough)”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I actually went over a year ago- but it was lots of fun. I won't the real thing so this was just enough thrill!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jemp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Cool Experience!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is one of the coolest things I've ever done. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and very safety conscious, so I always have felt secure and in good hands. The instructors all have zillions of hours in the wind tunnel so know everything about "flying your body" and they help you get into and maintain a good position so that you can have the best experience possible both before you enter the tunnel and while you're in there. (The instructor goes into the wind tunnel with you to ensure your safety and fun time!) It is such a rush ... you will find it very difficult to wipe the smile off your face!! You can also buy photos of a DVD of your experience (and you're going to want to do this!) so you can remember the incredible time you had at Skyventure!! I highly recommend this. It is pricey, but totally worth it, in my opinion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank girlinthemoon57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SkyVenture also viewed

 

Been to SkyVenture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing