We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a major over haul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here last night after a Christmas Party. The front lobby is very nice and well cared for. However, the room #320 was in bad need of a facelift to take it out of the 70's. The furniture is dated, the artwork is old, the wallpaper border was peeling. There is no way to vent the bathroom, perhaps the loudest air/heat unit I have ever heard, cycling on and off all night and the mattresses were 5 years beyond their life expectancy. No safe in the room either.The walls are literally paper thin. The private party going on next door competed with the mattresses and heating unit to keep us awake. There isn't a covered sidewalk leading to the hotel from the parking garage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupsta59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Pupsta59,
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, we appreciate the feedback from you - both positive and negative. I am sorry that you were unable to sleep. I have alerted our Engineering Department to take a look at the HVAC unit in that room and check on the condition of the mattress. I'm sure you just didn't notice the sidewalk covering leading to the side entrance of the hotel. You will be happy to hear that we are in the process of updating the hotel so that if you have a opportunity to stay with us again you will notice the changes. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent a week at the Crowne Plaza Nashua as part of a conference my Company had. The room was average, not what I expected of a Crowne, but probably more like one of the other IHG brands. Definitely time for a remodel or upgrade of the rooms. The front desk staff and shuttle driver were extremely friendly and made up for some of the downfalls. The in-house restaurant was not bad - buffet breakfast was great. The biggest issue was we needed WiFi during our conference and it kept cutting out. Apparently they do not have WiFi capacity for 100 even though their meeting rooms would hold more than that.

Room Tip: They do have a designated "quiet area" of rooms - so ask for that if you need more quiet a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxJason1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear TxJason1972,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the WiFi issues that you and your co-workers experienced. I have passed along your comments to our Engineering Dept. so they can look into the issue. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of updating our guest rooms. I do hope you will come stay with us if you have the opportunity to be in Southern NH again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We recently stayed at crown plaza in Nashua.We stayed on executive level the hostesses,Maureen and Maggie were wonderful. We will definitely be back. I would definitely request the executive level a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Wilma B.,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are thrilled to hear such good news about your stay with us and agree with you that Maureen and Maggie are irreplaceable! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza as a change from the standard Holiday Inns. I chose to book 2 rooms here, 1 for my wife and I, and a separate room for the kids, using points.

My wife and I were upgraded to a suite which would have been great had it not smelt of stale smoke. As an ex smoker, this was quite obvious. As we were particularly tired from a long drive, I did not bother to try and change rooms, and we just put up with it. The room that the kids were in, did not have this same issue.

Apart from that, the hotel was ok, although I would not say up to the standard of other Crowne Plaza properties.

Staff was nice and friendly and status was recognized on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardLOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear RichardLOZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value you as our IHG Rewards member. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff nice and friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My organization hosted a dinner auction at this hotel on November 8th. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful.Set up was done on time and well done. Staff even suggested things that would help us better display certain auction items. The dinner was excellent. Would definitely hold another event here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Carla B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are so happy that your event went so well and was such a success! We hope we can host another event that you have soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Early in October, we had the privilege of staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nashua, New Hampshire. Our reason for being in Nashua was to visit friends and family. Not only were our hostesses, Maureen and Maggie, on the executive floor, the most accommodating, friendly, and happy, they anticipated our every need. Not only are the executive level hostesses the very best that we have ever seen, but everyone from the young woman who booked our hotel to the housekeeping attendant provided a welcoming attitude that made us feel that we were at home. The Crowne Plaza in Nashua is our very favorite hotel in the area because of those qualities that we enumerated above. Its covered automobile parking and its location are also superb.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Earle M,

We take great pride in this hotel and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here! We love to be recognized for all the good things we do and we will share your comments with the staff. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We did not know what to expect since this was our first time using a Premier Travel Hotel and first Nascar Race. The hotel was clean, room nice and more than adequate. The restaurant in the hotel was also surprisingly good--the prime rib was excellent, the side dishes were all made from scratch and quite "gourmet-ish". We would choose to stay here on our own and not just part of the tour hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyNSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwilderh, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear BobbyNSue,

Thank you for the nice review, we are thrilled that you had a nice stay while visiting NH and I trust that the NASCAR race was great as well! Hope you were able to enjoy some of the beautiful fall colors while you were here also. We look forward to seeing you again if you get another chance to visit NH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
398 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
1.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua

Address: 2 Somerset Pkwy, Nashua, NH 03063-1969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nashua is centrally located in New Hampshire's high tech southern tier, just 48 miles from Logan Airport, Boston, and 16 miles from Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (MHT). This hotel offers transportation to and from Manchester Airport via a complimentary shuttle. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi, fully-staffed health club, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, private business center and Speaker s Restaurant & Pub, home of NH's Chef of the Year. With over 10,500 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art amenities including a grand ballroom, executive boardroom and 48-seat amphitheater, our hotel has everything you need for your upcoming event or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Nashua
Nashua Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing