We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME STAFF!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“AWESOME STAFF!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We traveled to Nashua to visit family......this hotel was booked through the "pet friendly" site. This usually means no changes in your reservation. Upon arrival we requested an upgrade & the gentleman at the front desk did so with no problem at a nominal price increase which we were glad to pay. The hotel is clean, cozy, with friendly staff and a great bar/restaurant. We continued up the coast to Maine & returned to the hotel on our way back south we enjoyed our first stay so much.....again given a great large room to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josflowerbasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNashua_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us.
I have share your comments with the staff. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
72
42
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property as part of a vocal singing competition in the area. The property was not the main contest venue, but was tagged by the local team as one of three properties recommended for attendees to stay at. I'm not sure if the event planners shared with this property when they set up the event room rate details about the event itself, but this property fell short of having any connection to the event.

Staff were pleasant enough. The initial greeting was cheerful and encouraging. The facility itself suffers from a lack of attention to detail. This facility was about $30 more per night than a Motel 6 less than one mile away. Yet the quality of the physical building did not warrant the cost difference. Metal doors had large chunks of missing paint and heavily scratched brass kick plates. Hallway carpets smelled very musty - this is one of the first things a guest will notice and will form their assessment about. The room itself carried the same musty smell, but other than that was pleasant enough. Space was ample for 1 or 2 adult guests, and climate was easily controlled.

While we were off site for many hours with the contest, we did leverage the bar area for both food and beverage service. The area was clean and comfortable. Bar staff were very courteous and pleasant to work with. They were very flexible, especially when we were pulling multiple tables together to accommodate a larger group of people sitting together. Both food and beverage services were quick and efficient. Food was of decent quality and had very sizable portions. The only let down was the connection to the event. This was an acapella singing competition, and the bar hosted a relatively dominant rock duo on Friday evening. This prevented us from being able to sing ourselves in not only the bar area, but also the soup cafe (which is wide open to the bar area) or even the open atrium style lounge hallway.

Would I stay at this property in the future? Only if I knew significant investments were made to improve the physical plant to warrant the price difference from local motels costing 30-40% less in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kjwcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suite. We strive to make our Hotel a better place for people to visit, with your feedback we can do that. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself in our lounge area after your contest. Thank you from The Holiday Inn & Suites in Nashua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Welcome with a fireplace and a smile, beautiful renovated room, new bed and granite counter in bathroom, flat Tv, great supper with coupons for reduced price offered. Loved the Souper Simple with 5 different kinds of soup, warm buns and salad, all you can eat for 7$. So good after travelling for a whole day, not having to go out again. Apples and cookies offered at the reception, lovely personnel, clean, wouls certainly go again. Thought about shopping around there this summer, i saw a pool in the backyard!

Room Tip: King bed renovated, nice decor, padded huge headboard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Lalondee, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that we could make your stay a pleasurable one. I look forward to future visits from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
324 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I don't ever look to stay at a holiday inn. I was here for an event, so stayed over. I was really impressed with everything. Plenty of parking. Check in was a breeze. Really nice and friendly staff. Elevator is fast. The room was very clean. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice and clean as it was. The tv in the room was a little small. Hotel standard seems to be around 42, my room had maybe a 27. Regardless, it was no big deal to me at all. Shower was very nice. It was either recently grouted, or the cleaning staff is just very good . It looked awesome! This may have been the stay that adds Holiday inn to my searches. 99 out of 100 hotels I stay at are either Hyatt or Starwood family of hotels... A+ job to all who keep this place up and running!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91offended, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the food and beverage outlets on our property. Killarneys Irish Pub is a local favorite, and strives to create an enjoyable experience for all that enter.
We are contstantly improving and updating our hotel, and are pleased you noticed some of the updates. Perhaps by your next stay we will have updated even more!
Again thank you for your time and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is showing some age, both in the common areas and the room itself. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was large and well appointed, with a good view out of the window, but did show age.

The wifi signal was weak in the room, and the hotel had just one computer for guest use. That machine wasn't working well at all.

No free coffee in the lobby. I tried to use the coffee vending machine, but it took my money without working. The desk person refunded me, and said the machine was problematic.

During my stay the fire alarm went off and the building was evacuated. Fortunately this was during the day. Workers said it had happened before.

I ate in the pub. The meal and drinks were fine, average pub food, and economical.

Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed my stay and the people were pleasant. It's just not a first class example of the Holiday Inn brand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sign216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear sign216,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Wonderful hotel and close to all shopping. Conveniently located off of the highway. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Large bathroom. I would rate our room as a 4 star. I do not know when the hotel was last renovated but it still seemed fresh. It was a great spot for my wife and I to get away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side of the building away. We found the area very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We ar the Nashua Holiday Inn are thrilled that we provided you and your wife wife the quality, comfort and care we strive to provide every guest. I will be sure to share your message with our staff. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were quite impressed with our recent stay at your facility for 3 nights. Rooms were big and very clean!! The Irish Bar was awesome, great prices, great food, great martini's and live music. The service in the bar was top notch !! The hotel was so centrally located to the Merrimack Premium Outlets (which are the best) and to the Daniel Webster Highway. Very quiet area and no noise from highway traffic. Cannot wait to stay again next year on our annual shopping trip!!! The only suggestion that I would like to make a comment on is the reception desk. There was 2 ladies that were friendly and that was the day we arrived and the day we checked out. The other lady was not pleasant at all. I think she was working on Saturday. I also waited sometimes more than 5 minutes before I received service at the reception desk. Not major complaints but sure would help if the service was bumped up especially at the front desk!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiasunseeker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We truly enjoy our "shoppers" and look forward to serving you every November. We feel a great amount of pride that we have groups like yours coming back year after year. I am sorry about your experience with the Saturday night desk staff, and I will look back as to who was working that night and correct this issue. We want your experience to be 100% positive. Thank you for your review and your repeated business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Property: Holiday Inn Nashua
Address: 9 Northeastern Boulevard, Nashua, NH 03062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing