We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay. Consistent Quality and Excellent Staff.”
Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
268 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay. Consistent Quality and Excellent Staff.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We arrived on Thursday, Thanksgiving day and left the following Sunday. The girl that checked us in acknowledged my Elite status and thanked me for being a member. Often the front desk personal will not acknowledge the status and this was a nice way to start the stay. After moving the car the same girl asked if the room was ok.

The room was available for early check-in and on the first floor as I requested and the room was clean and everything was in proper order.

The buffet breakfast is 12.95 per person. The buffet menu does change slightly each day. The choices this time for fresh fruit was minimal with only strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe and honey dew melon. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries. The 2 ladies in the restaurant, make for an enjoyable visit remembering what your preferences and even where you prefer to sit. One even brought 2 glasses of orange juice because I happen to like it.

During our stay the hotel was not very busy with regular guests. However there were 3 semi-professional hockey teams staying in the hotel. All the players were very polite and respectful.

The pool was definitely cooler than it has been in the past. The hot tub was very nice as always. But, the entire pool area needs a through cleaning. The rooms are cleaned very well however the pool area has been neglected.

The outside of the hotel used to be very nice with many trees and shrubs. It seems all the large trees have been removed probably due to their age and the recent storms. This has left the property looking pretty bare outside. I hope in the spring the property receives some much needed landscaping.

This property is a always an excellent place to stay. There is a new manager at this facility and he certainly seems committed to maintaining the properties excellence.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    138
    53
    13
    6
See reviews for
107
53
17
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and had no problems whith this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful.. the breakfast in the morning was good Not a big selection but just enough ...

Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean ...

Room Tip: try and get one facing the main road comming into the hotel not one which backs onto the highway ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My family booked a regular room and a suite so we didn't have to drive home after a nearby wedding. The suite was spacious and had flat screen TV's. The regular room was nice but no flat screen. Room service was good but pricey. Loved the pool in the morning and the breakfast was very good and we had great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarabellenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I booked this hotel directly through Marriott and stayed for 4 nights. Check in was smooth, quick and efficient. The front desk agent was friendly. I was put on the second floor with a courtyard view. The room was clean and nicely laid out but somewhat small. I appreciated the flat screen television and the work desk. The WiFi worked like a charm and I had no problem connecting. There is a business center with printers on the first floor near the lobby that came in handy one night during an urgent matter.

The room was serviced regularly and housekeeping was never an issue. If I had neighbors I never heard them. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Parking is free and ample. The gym was sufficient. I didn't use the pool. The grounds are very pretty and I like how the hotel is tucked back away from the main road. It is a little close to the highway but I never heard any highway noise.

I ordered room service the first night, Sunday, that was not delivered in a timely manner whatsoever (1.5 hours). They also forgot some essentials which they quickly remedied. I ate at the on site restaurant one night and the service was good but the food was only mediocre and slightly pricey. The lobby is quite lovely and inviting with a fireplace and lots of seating. The location of this hotel is great and within easy access of the freeway. There are plenty of restaurants around too.

Would definitely return if I was in the area again. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azhaelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The Courtyard in Nashua, at exit 8, is a nice location. The rooms are laid out well and have a good work surface; and the flat screen TV is positionable to be viewed from multiple angles.

I was given a room right next to the ice machine which was surprising since I'm a Marriott Gold member; I could hear it in my room although it was never loud enough to wake me from sleep. I'd suggest asking for a room away from ice machine.

Room Tip: ask not to be near ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Wasn't very pleased to find bugs in my room. Stayed 2 nights for business. The first night, I saw the bug and killed it. The second night, I came to my room and saw another bug but was too tired to do anything and went to sleep. When I woke up, I saw two more. I took a picture of the bugs. When I showed the manager, his response was that he already knew. Apparently they are stink bugs and they can do nothing about it. I find it hard to believe. Still wouldn't want to stay there knowing they have a pest issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Washesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Nashua Courtyard. We are terribly sorry that you had some bugs in your room. We do have an Ecolabs contract and they treat our entire facility to prevent pests from entering. However, the "stink bug" is unique, not affected by pesticides and this is a national problem and a huge issue in Nashua right now . In Nashua they are in all homes and public places. They are seen on the outside of windows also. We do the best we can to control them for the short period they are around but it is impossible to control the entire situation. When they come in it is through vents and screens. Pesticides are not used to kill them because they are ineffective. The good news is that they are harmless - but annoying to see.

Once again we appreciate your feedback and apologize for this situation.
Mark Lesser
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Wife and I stayed over on a Saturday night to meet some friends for drinks and didn't want to drive all the way home . Easy check in, the room was on 4th floor overlooking the courtyard. Very neat and clean. Not the biggest room I've seen but remember this is a business hotel not Las Vegas. We went to dinner and met our friends in the hotel lounge. It is small and quiet perfect for our evening. In the morning ate at the buffet it was good , the staff friendly.
I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
116 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#5 of 13 in Nashua
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Property: Courtyard Nashua
Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing