We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”
Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is the way it should be!! Nice, friendly staff, good parking, but mostly the feeling that you are coming 'home'. I am here on a short term assignment,5 months, but luckily can travel to my real home for the weekends. After working 9+ hours a day,usually 10 or more, you go 'home'. Yes, it's clean, bright, was remodeled a few years ago, comfy beds, refrigerator 1st and 4th floors, nice pool, restaurant with tasty breakfast, beautiful grounds, and it is the feeling of 'Ahhhh, I'm here' that makes the Nashua Courtyard # 1 for me.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator ask for the 1st or 4th floors, a microwave can be brought to your room, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilligansTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for reviewing the Nashua Courtyard. I am delighted that you have and keep having great experiences at my hotel. I am very proud of my staff and they are truly dedicated tgo giving great service and getting to know our guests. They are simply a great group of people.

We all appreciate your business and your kind words.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    142
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
109
55
17
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fairfield county, ct
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and had been there before for a previous event of the same type. It's taken them 3 conferences, but they finally learned how to handle a group like ours. We did have issues with our room -- specifically, getting in and out of it. The key worked intermittently. The deadbolt would lock itself while the door was open making it impossible to close the door. Then, the inside handle came off in my hand, locking us in the room. Housekeeping staff was delightful and helpful. Unfortunately, my biggest issue came after I got home. I happened to check my online checking account and noticed that the hold placed on my account was 4 times what it should have been. Colleen at the front desk refused to do anything to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank traveltradealum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Nashua Courtyard and thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the door lock but am glad housekeeping was very effiecient in getting this resolved.

I also apologize for the extra hold on your credit card. Sometimes when the room rate is split amongst different parties, in error the computer can authorize the whole rate on one person;s account. The good news is that it was pending and is automatically released a few days after check-out.

Colleen at the front desk would not have been able to assist you with releasing the credit card authorization, as much as I know she wanted to. Colleen is a very efficient and friendly associate and would have assisted you if at all possible.

Once again, please accept my apologies. I appreciate you staying at my hotel. Enjoy the fall season!

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our 4 day stay in brief:
1. Very professional front desk. Better than most. Helpful and professional.
2. Easy parking and great location at Exit-8.
3. Room was super comfortable.
4. Business center with 2 computers.
5. BEST PART: Super nice/clean pool/whirl-pool area.
6. Nice showers.

Good place to stay for the price. Good value.

Minor issues:
1. Ongoing construction.
2. Cheap blankets

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Nashua Courtyard. I am glad you enjoyed our pool, whirlpool, restaurant, showers and business center.

Our roof is in the process of being replaced and has been unintrusive for our guests except for 1 small portion which has been completed. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

It was a one night stay and we enjoyed the high quality one would expect from Marriott-
Clean rooms, great service, comfortable beds and quiet restful atmosphere. Trip advisor tells me my review must be at least 200 characters, but there's not much more to say- stay here. !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the review of the Nashua Courtyard. Our staff truly enjoys when sports teams are in the hotel and our goal is to make everyone feel welcome.

I am glad we provided best in class service to you - and I am glad we were able to fix the hockey stick and also provide you with a room for dinner.

Once again, thank you for your business and your feedback.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our hockey team recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Nashua – The experience was excellent. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating to our entire team. From a maintenance man helping a player cut his hockey stick to the staff finding and letting us use a conference room to hold a team dinner. The hotel is clean, well run and breakfast was far better than your normal run of mill hotel breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We live in Nashua, NH so why are we staying literally 5 miles away. Well it was Hot, Hot Hot in July 2013. So my husband & I decided to treat ourselves to not just the AC but the Courtyard Marriott's Beautiful Indoor swimming pool. It is exactly as pictured! We had a King as requested and it was facing the courtyard & pool area. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even the towels were soft, which if you travel frequently this is not usually the case.The staff was incredibly accommodating & the late check out allowed us time to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet, complete with custom made omelette. Yummy! I now have somewhere I will recommend when my family & friends from out of town are visiting.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors & here I would recommend asking for a view of the courtyard. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 2 nights beginning August 31, 2013. The girl that checked me in was very efficient, friendly and provided a king room that opened onto the courtyard as I had requested. She did provide the Elite keys showing my status.

The room was cleaned and stocked properly as it usually is at this property and everything was in proper order.

We visit this hotel very often and I have never seen the restaurant as busy as it was on Sunday. All the tables were full and there were people waiting for a few minutes to be seated. The 2 ladies Toni and Nancy handled the rush quickly and professionally as they always do. Monday it was much less busy and the ladies were able to take some time to talk which is always enjoyable. On Monday Toni even brought me a LARGE glass of orange juice because she knows I like the juice here. It is touches like this that make this restaurant a big reason why we stay at this hotel. I have tried Marriott's new Bistro's, they are terrible. This restaurant is much better.

The buffet breakfast is 12.95 per person. The buffet consisted of strawberries, strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe and pineapple. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries.

The pool was a nice temperature. I visit this hotel often and occasionally the management decides to keep the temperature on the low side of the Marriott required temperature. This time the temperature was perfect for an enjoyable and long visit to the pool. The hot tub was very nice as always. The pool area has been cleaned with all the dead bugs that plagued the area have been removed. The pool has had new LED lights installed. These are fantastic to see at night and give the pool room a neat blue glow. It is worth seeing even if you don't swim. The hot tub has received an LED light also and has recently been resurfaced and looks great.

The hall leading to the pool has been remodeled in a gray and blue color scheme. It looks very nice and give the hotel a much more upscale feel compared to the florescent green and red color in the past. This property will look fantastic once the remodel is completed.


The outside of the hotel used to be very nice with many trees and shrubs. Most of the large trees have been removed probably due to their age. This has left the property looking pretty bare outside in the winter. With summer coming to an end the plantings do look nice but soon the hotel will have its barren winter look back, The management needs to add some shrubs and trees to the landscaping.

While the property is getting dated and a remodel is badly needed this property is always an excellent place to stay. This visit was even better than my stays in the past. With the competition in the area it seems the remodeling should keep people coming to this property in the future and will continue to be a place I will stay at many more times.

Room Tip: Request a first floor king room that opens onto the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
5.7 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Property: Courtyard Nashua
Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing