We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quadratisch, praktisch, gut.”
Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Fürth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quadratisch, praktisch, gut.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nach über 14 Jahren wieder mal im Marriott.
Verändert hat sich natürlich nichts.
An manchen Ecken sieht man schon, dass das Hotel in die Jahre gekommen ist.
Das Frühstück ist ausreichend.
Die Swimmingpool brachte eine erfrischende Abwechslung.
Das Personal im Barbereich ist, wie jedesmal, sehr aufmerksam und sorgt für Umsatz!!

After more than 14 years, once again at the Marriott.
Changed of course has nothing.
On some corners you can already see that the hotel is showing its age.
The breakfast is adequate.
The pool brought a refreshing change.
The staff in the bar area is, as always, very attentive and ensures sales!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkur33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    135
    52
    13
    5
See reviews for
104
52
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I had a business trip and spent 3 nights at this hotel. Check in was quick and the staff very nice. The open lounge area had a fireplace with seating. There was a small "store" with a microwave for snacks and such. The restaurant had a good menu (I did not eat there except for one breakfast). It's a breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, fresh fruit (very fresh!) hashbrowns, and other items. I don't eat a huge breakfast and found $12.95 to be a little high price for what I got--especially when other chains offer the same or similar breakfast free. However, the staff there was very attentive and helpful and the coffee was very good.

I had a king room on the 4th floor.The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The tv was large and swiveled so you an be anywhere and see it. The wifi worked fine, although the card in the room had instructions that didn't work. All that was needed was to click on connections and "connect". I did go to the vending/ice area. The vending machines are not there, but the ice was fine. I think the vending was removed so you use the lobby store to get snacks.

There was a typical AC/heat unit, but the controls were disabled. You pick your room temperature from a wall control and it was always the right temperature that way.

The in-room coffee was good. The toiletries were Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner (lemon sage but there was also a tea aroma to it) and the soap smelled nice. There was no lotion so be sure to bring your own or you'll have to go out and buy some.

The staff was very nice and pleasant from the room keepers to the desk staff. I did not use the gym or spa but saw several folks using those facilities and they looked as nice as the rest of the hotel.

The location is very convenient to the Everett Turnpike, airport (Manchester), restaurants, and a Market Basket supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am once again so pleased to tell you how wonderful my stay here was. Staff is wonderfully pleasant, room was clean, fresh and had the microwave already. I did eat at the restaurant this trip for breakfast and one dinner, the food was really good. Thank you again!!!

Room Tip: Well, I always stay on the first floor of any hotel if I can as I am slightly handicapped, for safet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GilligansTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
264 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 1 night March 8th 2014. The young man that checked me in was efficient though spoke softly as was hard to hear. We stay at this property often and I think he was new. He was very nice and will be a good employee for this hotel. He did provide the Elite keys showing my status.

This was just a short stay for us this time. We were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was a good temperature and the pool seemed slightly warmer than in the past making for a comfortable swim in the pool. The pool and spa are probably one of the best in the Northeast's Marriott chain.

We stay at many Marriott properties and a main attraction at this property is the excellent buffet breakfast and also the 2 ladies Toni and Nancy that host the breakfast. The buffet breakfast is 12.95 per person. The buffet consisted of strawberries, strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe and pineapple. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries. I am hopeful Marriott does not convert this excellent restaurant in one of the Bistros that are infecting the Marriott properties now.

The hotel is very clean and well maintained but is certainly in need of a remodel. I believe its been over 5 years since the rooms were refurbished and thy are starting to look dated. One hall has been remodeled in a nice blue color that looks very modern. The pool area really needs to be repaired simply because of its age. We also observed quite a lot of water coming out of the lights inside the covered entrance area so a new roof seems to be needed badly.

This hotel continues to be an excellent place to stay. The management seems to maintain the property well and everything is clean. Once it is remodeled this will probably be one of the best properties in the Northeast.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
447 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We came with a large group for a hockey tournament nearby. The hotel accommodated our group nicely. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, quiet and well run. The rooms were standard for a Courtyard.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and worth every penny. Fresh fruit, coffee and the like were constantly being replenished. The chef at the omelet bar was very nice. The waitresses were so friendly and kind to the children.
At night, we were able to hang out in the bar/lounge and order food. The food was actually very good. The TVs were large and had the sports games on for everyone to enjoy.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kris91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind reviews regarding our hotel. We tke great pride in both our cleanliness and our staff . I am very happy that you found our servers particularly friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast.! The lounge is a popular area for people to relax and I am glad you got to take advantage of it.

We enjoy having sports teams in our hotel and our staff truly appreciates the business.

Thank you again for your kind words and for your business. We hope you will return.

Best Regards,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed there on Valentines Day with my husband and 2 year old daughter. The rooms were very clean, the staff was great, and the pool was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small, basic and are having limited space available. Basic amenities are available though. Gym is nice and has 24 hour access. Staff is polite which is a good part. Not many choices for breakfast which is charged extra. Overall an OK experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Property: Courtyard Nashua
Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing