We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this really a Motel 6?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Nashua South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Is this really a Motel 6?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This Motel 6 is by far the nicest Motel 6 I have ever spent the night in! I was truly shocked the minute I walked through the front door ... the carpet felt soft, the walls were textured, there were paintings and decorative mirrors on the walls, and everything in the room worked perfectly! Having stayed at Motel 6 for the last 20 years or so I knew not to expect any luxuries, however this room gives other significantly more expensive hotels a run for their money!

I stayed in an "accessible" non-smoking king room ... essentially a room designed to accommodate the needs of those in wheelchairs. I chose an "accessible" room to minimize my chance of staying in a room impregnated with smoke. Not sure if that strategy helped, however my room was 100% smoke odor free ... an absolute first at a Motel 6. Once or twice over the course of a two day stay (and it was a very long two day stay since I was holed in waiting out Hurricane Sandy) I smelled the faintest hint of smoke from an adjoining room or the sidewalk, however it was barely noticeable.

The staff was super friendly, and shared with everyone the snacks they purchased in anticipation of the hurricane. The parking lot is huge with large parking spaces and lots of light. During the hurricane my room stayed dry as a bone (on the first floor), and I never heard a whistle of air come past the door or window. Regarding the windows I would prefer a window that opens, however I realize that Motel 6 keeps the cost extra low by minimizing maintenance, in which case I completely understand. Plus a window that opens on the first floor of a motel is a bit of a security risk.

The bed was super comfortable, all sheets and pillow cases were bright white and crisp, all towels were spotless, and the shower curtain was cloth. The motel is located right off the highway, the property is surrounded by trees and grass, and there are LOTS of good restaurants & a mall nearby. TV and remote worked perfectly and there were plenty of outlets for plugging stuff in. Have to agree with other posts that the "triangle" desk wasn’t ideal ... the tiny bit of space it saved & the more "open" feel it provided weren't worth the un-ergonomic feel of working against a curved surface with not much surface area ... but it's a very small bone to pick. Water pressure not so great and the showerhead was average, however I took a super long shower because I shave in the shower and the water was steaming hot the whole time, probably close to 25 minutes ... nice. Good stuff: almost every single light outside each room worked, the bed spread looked brand new (no joke), there was a suitcase stand already in the room (actually had to ask for one at a hotel whose name rhymes with chariot), and the a/c didn't blow directly onto the desk area.

Good - clean, white insulated foam on the sink valves and drain pipe.
Not so good - the a/c runs continuously regardless of the setting (although that's also kind of good cause it nicely masks any highway noise if you're on the Rte. 3 side of the hotel).
Good - electric heating in the room is silent! Actually great in the winter.
Not so good – lack of a clock radio … but it’s a Motel 6 so I understand.
Good - could BARELY hear anything going on in any of the four rooms surrounding mine.
Good - free, hot coffee in the morning.
Not so good - only powdered creamer.
Good - clean microwave in the lobby, vending machines, VERY clean washer and dryer.
Not so good - room lighting wasn't as bright as Arizona in July ... but hey, it's nice to chill.
Good - lots of chrome and it sparkled!!
Not so good - ash tray in room with no-smoking sign on the bottom of it ... I understand why they do it, but it still bugs me for some reason.
Good - tub drained perfectly (OK, I'm starting to stretch a bit, but who likes to take a shower in a river!?!?!?!? It's actually happened to me enough times to think of ... sad ... very sad.
Not so good - can't think of any more ... this is a really good room for the price ... and I should know since I've stayed at some of the sleaziest places you could possibly imagine, as well as some pretty nice spots ... nothing over $300 per night, but that's not chump change, ya know? As a matter of fact I once stayed in this super cool hotel in NYC with a slick lobby and an enclosed courtyard to die for and a really modern lounge but the room was so small you could BARELY walk between the full size (not queen) bed and the wall - no joke! And get this - you couldn't close the bathroom door if you were already sitting down - your knees would be in the way!! How funny!! But then again Nashua, NH aint Manhattan. Oh well, I digress.

Bottom line is that Motel 6 Nashua South is THE PLACE to stay if you want to save some cash for a nice dinner. Oh, forgot to mention one KEY POINT - driveway can't accommodate tractor trailers - nuff said.

Room Tip: Staff seemed to fill the ground floor first so request a second or third floor room if you want your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    20
    13
    15
See reviews for
14
24
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Having travelled from Florida to Nh with 3 Pets I stayed in many different Motel 6's these past few weeks. This is by far the best one I have stayed in. It is extremely quiet and clean. In fact if they added a few upgrades I'd say it could be a 5 star hotel! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doireallyhave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year, cheap price compared to the rest, but very clean and feels safe. Very quiet, got plenty of rest, everything functioned properly, staff was friendly and helpful. Places to eat was close. Overall great place to stay.

Only complaint that I could come up with is wifi was not free, and phone service was okay. Other then that everything was awesome. Definitely recommend for anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed a week with our children a clean room, clean sheets. good service for the price was good. the service well n we can not complain at all only thing i miss having free internet overall was good i will stay over again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, ME
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Clean and quiet motel adjacent to Route 3 north to Manchester or South to Boston. Clean functional rooms, no frills. Short distance to restaurants.

Room Tip: Vending and ice machines are at one end next to the office. Elevator is in the middle of long build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I've stayed here twice in two months and will continue to use this motel for future visits. (Single woman.) There are no amenities (soap, that's it) but the rooms are clean and sound-proofed. I've slept on both the highway side and the back side and heard no traffic. Ran the AC on low for white noise. The back side has a lovely view of some woods, so that's my preference! Staff is friendly and helpful, and they spread guests out over the whole building, so you won't have a rowdy neighbor unless the place gets busier. Linens have cig burns but are clean. Bring all your toiletries & other necessities as there is no hair dryer, no iron, no coffee pot, no shampoo... You get the idea. It's cheap and it's clean--BYOstuff!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BekSybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Ok Staff is nice...but although these Motel 6s are nknown to be budget hotels they should still be cleaned and not smelly...sheets had burn marks -the non smoking room still smelled of smoke ....it is unfortunate these chains can't clean them up as the staff is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
0.3 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Property: Motel 6 Nashua South
Address: 77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashua South is Located off US 3 near Pheasant Lane Mall, Holman Stadium, and Silver Lake State Park. Our guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available a nominal fee. Coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing