We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights after getting some ink work done. We were given a renovated room which was nice and wasn't that bad. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. The location of this Motel is great. There are a lot of stores and restaurants close by. There is one downfall though - getting back to the motel is kind of a pain, but otherwise the location is great. One more thing I wanted to add before I end this review. For anyone who has never stayed in Nashua before be aware that most of the time there is a party next door or close by. The last night of our stay was going great until 11pm when the party next door began and went on till about 4am. Also be aware of the demographic. Younger crowds tend to love these motels.

Room Tip: My advise would be to try and book a room close to the main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lynx1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked a non smoking room (I am a severe asthmatic) when we checked in and went to the room it was a smoking room it smelled horrid! The front desk found us another room ( totally different then the one we booked) and refunded a whole $5! (We went from a king bed, fridge and microwave to two doubles no fridge or microwave) the bathroom floor had a VERY dirty spot on it(something sticky that all the dirt was sticking to),something was splattered on the wall beside the sink and the beds are VERY hard! Also no clock in the room no coffee any where close!

Room Tip: Bring your own clock and coffee maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms and price are the good things about this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and the hardwood floors are nice. The bad is that the windows dont open, an odd number of pillows and a limited selection of features like no pool and expensive movie rentals even on older movies. Now the Ugly. At check in, the hotel manager made innapropriate comments that my husband thought was funny, but all I could do was laugh along uncomfortably. I scolded my husband and filled out a survey to express my uncomfortability. A few days later we were traveling again. I called ahead and she was not there so we decided to stay there again. The next morning I was greeted to a loud banging on the door. It was the hotel's general manager. When I opened the door she began screaming at me about the survey I submitted and she didnt let up. It was UGLY. If you stay here, dont share your opinion with them about the stay. They do not care about your thoughts or how you feel. They might even start an altercation like my experience. They have made no attempt to apologize or even care. Beware people...beware.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BostonAllsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The door u bolt was broken
Chair only had one arm other was broken off
Hair on new fack hardwood floor
Hair in bathroom wall and floor
Vent fan loud and old
They did install new bedding ( coverlet) and new floor in bedroom

Room Tip: Don't stay Only stayed because of cheap price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owner62allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Remember you are paying a much lower rate then the surrounding area motels so do not expect free wifi or refrigerators. It is a good basic motel that used to be a Red Roof motel so its rooms are bigger then the norm for a Motel 6. The unit was clean and recently redecorated. Two things that would be nice would be a clock and a comfortable chair. I found the staff normal and the location is great as it easy to get to Daniel Webster HWY and also travel north on route 3 which is free until exit 10.

Room Tip: I tend to ask for rooms on the first floor near the office as I find that in most motels it tends to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank newf1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was prepared for the worst when my friend booked this place solely based on budget. It was a pleasant surprise that the staff was nice, the room was clean and we had no real issues during our long weekend there.

A few things to note, some of which have been mentioned in other reviews: wifi is not free, towels weren't the cleanest but there were enough in the room that we chucked the questionable ones, no fridge in the standard rooms, and some of the guests earlier in the week seemed slightly sketchy. Over the weekend it looked like more of the guests were families on a budget.

The location is RIGHT off the highway, so it is very convenient if you're passing through. I don't know that I would've felt safe there on my own, but with a buddy it worked out fine. Would go there again in a pinch, but we saw nicer hotels as we drove around that I'd probably check out before thinking about this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yedilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The first time I stayed here I had an issue, however the General Manager, Sherri Parker, took care of the issue and took care of my next stay. The customer service was excellent. Alondra at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Kudos to Sherri and her staff. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
5.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
11.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
235 reviews
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Merrimack
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Address: 77 Spit Brook Rd, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03060-5639
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashua South is Located off US 3 near Pheasant Lane Mall, Holman Stadium, and Silver Lake State Park. Our guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available a nominal fee. Coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing