We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pluses some minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. Only one restaurant on site....service was awful. We waited 30 minutes and could not get a waitress to serve us. In the waitress defense very, very understaffed. The indoor pool was very dirty. When I went to use pool they had a group of 20 young adults using it that were very loud and treating it as they controlled the whole area. No one from the hotel was around to control the situation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank KerriganJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Words can not express how truly impressed we were with Samantha Binder Social Sales Manager. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Radisson on 06/13/14. Samantha continually answered all of our questions quickly and accurately. She kept us updated throughout the entire wedding planning process. We always felt like we were her only clients (though we know how busy she really is). Samantha took away all of that added stress that can arise when planning a wedding. All of the staff were extremely attentive and completely took care of us on our big day. The wedding suite was great and we had a lot of guests that booked rooms/stayed and they were all pleased with their stays. Everything was reasonably priced which was an added bonus. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and Samantha with out any hesitation!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This property has amazing potential. A good location, (close to NH and MA) a fantastic restaurant (Shade) attached, a great health club/pool area (Atlantis) and Brittany at the front desk. Sadly, the awesome just wasn't there. We had an incredibly extended stay (almost two weeks) and were disappointed each day. Room keys had to be changed daily. The room was not cleaned without our request on more than one occasion. No refrigerator (strange for a hotel) was available and the hotel wanted $10 a day! Wake up calls at 4 am when none were reserved. Paper thin walls that allowed us intimate access to our neighbors (ew). We had to ask for delivered mail, we were not given notice it had arrived. I would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRockOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Per booked and pre paid for a room for fri 20 June in April.
Arrived with my wife and two young sons at midnight following two flights and an hour and a half drive to be told.."sorry bud, we ain't got no rooms, were fully booked" the receptionist then preceded to tell us how hard done by he was by having to work,as apparently he had been left on his own.how I felt for him as I explained to my 5 year old,who was in tears,that there was quite literally no room at the inn.Once we had all sympathised for the receptionists terrible ordeal he finally gave directions to the holiday inn, where raddison would provide us a room...a room with one bed we discovered on entering it.

Why take bookings if you are not going to honor them,why take payment for a room your not going to supply and palm guests off with a inferior hotel...obtaining money by deception?

All I can hope is that the poor hard done by receptionist got over his terrible ordeal....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumpytcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadNash_GM, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,


On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed the issues you had with the guest service agent at registration and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I am very sorry that we were over sold that evening after you had been traveling all day with your family.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.

Thank You,

Scott Durkee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had an amazing stay at the Radisson Nashua during our wedding weekend, the place is absolutely beautiful; the service was just as equally great. All the staff seemed very welcoming and helpful, especially Samantha Binder – hotel sales manager- she was always available to answer any questions we had and made sure everything went nice and smooth.
Also, a big thanks to the Shade bar crew, especially Haytham Kandil, he made sure to keep the bartender around for a bit longer so we can have one last wedding toast.
Thanks very much.
Definitely recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We drew this hotel from a Priceline several years ago and again this time. What a difference. The rooms have been renovated, CRT televisions replaced with flat screens and good, strong wireless signal. The hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable and I no longer feel like I am in a time warp with frayed furniture. I recommend this hotel very highly. The location is convenient to the turnpike. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here because my meeting was located at this property. Im a Hilton Diamond so definitely a departure from my routine. If you like the color Brown you will like this property. Brown Leather Chairs, Brown Walls, Brown Sofa's etc. Very 70's. Front Desk Clerk unable to explain exactly what I got for a "business class" room. Room reservation indicated sleep number bed and upgraded room with better "linens". No sleep number room and room didn't appear to be upgraded nor was their any "business class" branding. Reservation indicated "coupons" and received "coupon". Bar Food was good and the bartender very personable. Room was very Quiet. Some of the staff were extremely friendly and greeted you throughout the property. So I would stay this property is probably a bit dated, needs some help with front desk staff but also has some very warm and genuine team members. Really a 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MONYLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
420 reviews
5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashua
Holiday Inn Nashua
#8 of 13 in Nashua
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Address: 11 Tara Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-2835 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing