We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and campers like reunion with family and friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Tamarack Family Camping
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Twin Tamarack is a family operated campground located near the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire in New Hampton It’s a quiet, well maintained park just far enough away from the traffic and crowds of the town of Laconia yet close enough to be convenient. This campsite is mostly wooded with plenty of shade. The campground staff were very friendly and the facilities clean and well maintained. This park has seasonal sites as well as short stays, 2 restrooms, each with hot showers, camp store (ice, wood, groceries, camping supplies, and gifts), dumping station, and a large laundry facility.
This trip was the second time we have stayed here without reservations and were lucky enough to be given a site. The swimming pool was super clean and not too crowded as well as their beach and boating facilities.
We’ve been making Twin Tamarack a part of our summer vacations tour now for over couple of years and this is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at Adirondack here. Every experience here has been great!
The wife and I are looking foreword to our trip there next year for this great experience and shopping at all the Factory Outlets
Frank, Judy & InkyR, Montreal, Quebec

Room Tip: reserve early as you may not be as lucky as us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankiepedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

First of all we got in late and were never given a set of rules so we enjoyed ourselves had some drinks and were quiet after we were told it was late while another site was up real late with a party we went to the front desk to pay in the morning the man said did you get enough sleep we said yes and he yelled at us saying others didn't we apologized but that was not enough he said next time he would call the cops to escort us off and let us drive drunk if that was the case and have the police arrest us for a DUI after just one night nothing damaged and we were not as loud as the people across from us I explained what happened to the employee the next morning and she told us we were lyers what kind of people are they very bad business plus the cabin was filthy as well as the bathrooms don't go here unless you like bad quality and filth

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michaelbbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We rented a rustic cabin for 2 nights and stayed late the third. The campground was great! So much to do. The pool can get a little crowded, but not overly so, and there are plenty of lounge chairs to relax in. The people who run the campground are so friendly! It is a family place, but being we were a couple with no kids, away for the weekend, we thought it was very peaceful! The lake is amazing. The only downside is crossing the road to get there, if I had children, I'd be sure to cross with them always or drive over.
We took advantage of the inexpensive boat rentals each day.
There is a shower and bathroom area available 24hrs, and there are outhouses through-out the campground which are men and women specific.
We will be returning to this campground in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deedles722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

On our trip through New England (coming from Canada), we had a pleasant stay at this campground. The staff was very friendly, the campground was neat, the places are shaded and spacious for our 33ft RV. The kids liked the swimming pool, and so did we.
The surrounding (lake Pemingewasset) is beautifull as well, and perfect for water activities.
Don't let you frighten away of this place because of one disappointing experience of someone!
The Muller family, Holland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mullerfamily-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This campground was horrible! We visited during Memorial Day weekend and there were drunken people acting obnoxious the whole weekend! The campground staff did not prevent people from openly drinking around the pool or during the "family" events. There were drunken teenagers running around swearing and acting crazy. The bathrooms were filthy - I do not think that they were cleaned the whole weekend! There was vomit on one of the toilets the whole weekend! Several campers were complaining about the cleanliness of the establishment and the sort of people camping over the weekend! The amenities were pretty lame - only 2 video games in the "arcade", the hot tub was not available unless you could get one of the staff to open it (which they did not always do). The staff were rude - not only to our family but I saw one staff yell at a camper about charging $8.00 for a can of bug spray! Our family has been camping for years and I must say that this was the worst campground that we have ever visited!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bunnyaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
5.4 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
7.0 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
158 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Tamarack Family Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Tamarack Family Camping

Address: 101 Campground Rd, New Hampton, NH 03256-4802
Region: United States > New Hampshire > New Hampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in New Hampton
Number of rooms: 240

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing